Fortress Forever is a Source Mod inspired by Team Fortress. Our independent team has created this mod entirely from scratch. Fortress Forever should please those who have stuck with or been a part of QWTF and TFC over the years while at the same time doing more for new TF players than any prior Fortress attempt.

Review RSS Feed nikorasu_san says
10 nikorasu_san

Jun 6th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

This mod makes me feel as if I was playing Team Fortress Classic!

AlexanDr2023 says
10 AlexanDr2023

Jul 2nd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A really nice source remake of Team Fortress Classic, it makes me want to be a part of an older generation and my brother plays it too :) Keep it up!

Slambert-Anders says
10 Slambert-Anders

Mar 11th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game!

FPSMoto says
10 FPSMoto

Sep 8th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

10 Rating because this game ROCKS!

battle19945 says
10 battle19945

Jul 27th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

good mod i give it a 10 because i like tf and i played this game and nothing is wrong with it its good for me but if i see any bugs il wil report them so you guys can fix them anyway good job

TriNecatoR says
10 TriNecatoR

Feb 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The big plus of this game: more realistic environment. Cartoon-like comic style of TF2 is good too, but it pleases not to everyone.

freeman2001 says
10 freeman2001

Jun 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This thing is amazing. It's basically a Team Fortress ripoff (for lack of a better term, don't take that badly) with a TFC gameplay style and most TF2 gameplay elements. This mod really needs more attention. It does have a few odd bugs here and there, (one of which is that version 2.46 is saying that version 2.46 is old and you need to update to 2.46) but it's really fun. And not full of noobs. It's mostly TFC pros that play this game, it seems.

(technical stuff)
I should also mention that it is a huge joy to map for. If you can map for Quake, Half-Life, or Half-Life 2, and you can code at least a little bit for Garry's Mod, you'll have a map done in no time. You have complete control over EVERYTHING when you make a map. Everything is done in Lua for the most part. All you do in Hammer is standard map work. No crazy entity setups like in TFC. I tried to make a TFC map and failed miserably from absolutely insane entity setups. All you have to do is lay out the entities, then you open up Notepad++ (or your preferred Lua editor) and make a script for your map. From the script, you define what things should do what. Then, you give each function in the script a valid Hammer targetname. From there, you just give the entites in Hammer said targetname and BOOM. No info_tfgoal this, no i_t_g that, and no "Can't find tfgoal with id 4." Everything is either a trigger_ff_script or an info_ff_script that is controlled from Lua. I've made one map, and I enjoyed all but about five minutes of it. Those five minutes were Hammer 4's fault, by the way. I tried to resize an overlay and, instead, I managed to cause a stack overflow somehow. Well, thanks left hand for pushing function instead of control, I really love having not saved for five minutes and then losing everything.

Paragon-Maximus says
10 Paragon-Maximus

Jun 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Tjis Game Is AWESOME !!!!!

Chuwie says
10 Chuwie

Mar 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's a good game, just that I don't see a lot of players on.

MrDeath666 says
10 MrDeath666

Jan 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

2 words: Good Job !

Community Rating

Average

8.9

498 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.