Third person horror adventure designed for Half-Life 2. No weapons, no fighting. Only means of survival is to run or sneak past the monsters.

Review RSS Feed Tanshaydar says
9 Tanshaydar

Mar 13th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

It was the longest mod I've ever played. Yeah, graphics were very out-dated, but I'm not a graphic *****.

Story was kinda cliché, however was also fun to follow. Puzzles were great, and the atmosphere in the intro made me to go this far. It never repeats itself and I never got bored.

I love Silent Hill, Resident Evil, Fatal Frame and other horror series, so I could see the many inspirations.

I'd like to see a more polished story, but I think that'll be in the next game.

Thanks for your effort, I just finished a great mod.

Dune_Jumper says
9 Dune_Jumper

Jun 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very unique HL2 mod.

svgamer0733 says
9 svgamer0733

Apr 22nd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game is difficult and may not be the fun game for many people. But it did a great job of game design in the aspects of innovation, level design, music.

sharpshark28 says
9 sharpshark28

Mar 11th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Haven't quite beaten this yet but I've played through the mansion and I do love this mod. I can see the serious thought put into the game's design and the details such as the skins and level design/scare placement. Too rare do games scare you while not giving you assault rifles and this game succeeds in the penumbra/amnesia style of leaving you helpless. This is a good thing in my book because it puts the player on the edge of their seats as they grit their teeth doing things they normally wouldn't want to do but have to to survive.

Excellent mod

lighttofu09 says
9 lighttofu09

Feb 22nd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Can I say I was stunned by the quality of the game; the music and atmosphere was impressive and enhaces the player horror experience. The story was like something out of a novel and I had muscle cramps from the constant tension. It was super scary! -Constant running and playing hide and seek from the scary zombies w/o having guns to shoot >.<
The dialogue wasn't clear andand simple animations from characters was null. Either way, this game is amazing and a must play!

HLWATCHER says
9 HLWATCHER

Jan 2nd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty amazing, still playing now, u must play this spetially if u love horror mods this is a MUST MUST PLAY!

FredyJackson says
9 FredyJackson

Sep 24th, 2013

No review provided

shinhs6291 says
9 shinhs6291

Dec 15th, 2012

No review provided

fireprowler says
9 fireprowler

Oct 13th, 2012

No review provided

CombineA says
9 CombineA

Aug 12th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.1

289 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.