Third person horror adventure designed for Half-Life 2. No weapons, no fighting. Only means of survival is to run or sneak past the monsters.

Review RSS Feed Blood_Wraith says
8 Blood_Wraith

Aug 14th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The mod reminded me of Silent Hill Shattered Memories, obviously. Puzzle solving was good and I shat bricks at one part.

Mr.Scary says
8 Mr.Scary

Feb 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I enjoyed playing this; It took quite a long time and was crafted quite perfectly. Not very scary; but just eneough to make your heart pound while being face to face with a moster.

laptopik says
8 laptopik

Jan 10th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Forget about the game, listen this soundtrack! :P

to-der-trenches says
8 to-der-trenches

Dec 22nd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

i crapped mine pantz

king_jessum says
8 king_jessum

Oct 9th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

8% and why? NO WEAPONS!

tpapastylianou says
8 tpapastylianou

Apr 12th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really enjoyed it this game. It was a bit simple at times (such as, relatively easy to trick the monsters, which wasn't a bad thing necessarily, heheh), but not necessarily a 'simple' game overall. Voice acting was superb, I had chills when Stephanie was saying how afraid she was in that cave recording. Music is excellent, really picked up the game to the next level. Some of the complaints I see below (strifing, etc) were obvious stylistic choices, so I didn't mind. Though it would have been helpful if you had subtitles and allowed keys to be reconfigured. The plot was a bit disjointed (and suffered from the usual mod affliction of 'lets start with a mere premise as opposed to a proper plot setting) but got nicely fleshed-out (pun not intended) as you progressed. The puzzles were a bit disconnected from the main plot (it seemed to me like they were trying to make them reminiscent of some of the genre-defining games like RE, but not much effort went into making them relevant to the plot, itself), but in general it was very atmospheric. All in all, a great game. Perhaps not *the* best mod I've played, but certainly one of the better ones that I'll recommend to friends.

I swear, the Modding scene has surprised me again and again with its innovation and artistic-focus, at a time where the commercial scene is leaving me a bit 'meh' from their generic, cashflow-oriented thinking.

xxx.xxx.xxx says
8 xxx.xxx.xxx

Feb 20th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very good Mod, and deserves to be played.
Storywise, i think next time the developers should make the storytelling,
immersive in the game, (while traveling or playing).
Some of the notes and dialogues are somewhat tiring and only for
story purposes, not for the puzzles, you will have some problem not
hearing certain people talk due to the music on the background but this
is only in the beginning.
Gameplay involves sneaking past enemy's, solving area-based puzzles,
and thats about it, its cool though.
Very nice levels and a little (meh story) makes the overall experience
quite good.

Download it here: Moddb.com

Nirvana_Joker says
8 Nirvana_Joker

May 20th, 2013

No review provided

mb13 says
8 mb13

May 19th, 2013

No review provided

ratchet3789 says
8 ratchet3789

Apr 4th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.1

291 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.