What if Freeman weren't held in stasis during the portal storm that ravaged the Earth and caught the attention of the Combine? What if Freeman had a chance to prevent the Combine invasion from ever materializing? What if Freeman could reverse mankind's fate? Fate Reversal is a 10-map single-player mod for Half-Life. In the mod you come across a variety of locations (including cities and space stations) instead of spending the entire duration in the confines of Black Mesa research facility.

Review RSS Feed poshgaloo says
10 poshgaloo

Jun 1st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

At the end with the freeman statue, that just blew my mind. This is going into my personal favorites. Yep :)

AkwardNerdRage says
10 AkwardNerdRage

Apr 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

WOW! I played this mod and completed it and it took me some time too! I really enjoyed this! And the twist at the end really made my jaw drop! Honestly!
Great mod! Love to see a sequel or something ;)

Elitesse says
8 Elitesse

Sep 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Some of the models were ugly, that's why i have changed them (the MP5 and the Soldiers). This mod has a short chapter in a city under martial law (you can't see any civilian, only soldiers and aliens) but you quickly change locations from Black Mesa, to a City, Military Bases and a base near the moon. The ending was amazing, i liked the big Statue of Gordon Freeman. But the last level was very hard.

VladGuardian says
10 VladGuardian

Mar 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

10/10
Plot of this mod is absolutely genious.
Impressive.

Joebama says
8 Joebama

Jan 3rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

An overall enjoyable modification, great mapping, decent storyline, and fun combat. The only problem I ever had with this mod was the osprey sequence. Sometimes it would not change the level after blowing up.

An eight.

poopman55671 says
10 poopman55671

Sep 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

i rated this 10 because of the story

Theevina says
9 Theevina

Mar 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I loved the variety of the mod. The textures and mapping were excellent. Also, it was interesting having the G-man trying to help Gorden prevent the Combine from invading (even though we know that didn't work out too well). The ending I couldn't complete because of a lack of ammo. I think it was meant to be like that because the world was going to blow up anyway.

NE0G3N says
7 NE0G3N

Dec 16th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

"Be proud of yourself, ***" - that was my thought at the end. xD
Nicely done mod, but has lack of interactive scenes (spacecraft, for example).

Stixsmaster says
10 Stixsmaster

Dec 12th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

The only review you need is a visual review...and who cares what I say...the mod ran grate for me and looked perfectly well...no game braking bugs...

So after all that here is my review: Youtu.be

P.S. the video does contain spoilers...

TheUnbeholden says
7 TheUnbeholden

Dec 2nd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

My initial issue is the difficulty curve being high in the beginning and then being relatively easy until the osprey part in the end.

I did however like the fact that this mod takes a city landscape as its something I’ve seen in Poke 646 & so did Black Ops. But here it seems more of a normal day time landscape rather than night. So it still feels fresh.
Its quite a long mod and the good texture work, good pacing, it impresses in general sense.

This mod has some good parts, though the whole gman’s explanation as to felt like it was thrown into the player and not really told in any detail. So it felt like the revelation was told in the most uninteresting way.

The ending was sad and I personally would never have gone onto that ship. The storyline felt so random I couldn’t really understand what I was working towards, or why grunts where attacking me in the city.

No puzzles are easy but I have no issue with them. Autosave blunder here though but that doesn’t ruin my recommondation.

Overall worth playing.

Community Rating

Average

8.8

88 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.