Bring Africa to life with this custom SweetFX configuration.

RSS feed GoodGamePlayer says
10 GoodGamePlayer

Jun 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

very good looking but it is quite demanding. doesn't work for me properly with DX9, but it works on DX10

im_a_lazy_sod says
9 im_a_lazy_sod

May 1st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very nice mod, really ads a lot more vibrancy to the game

This is Africa we are talking about here - a continent with deserts and jungles and to have them void of any colour (other than a dull green)

The menu looks a little warped, but once you get in to the gameplay it is much, much more enjoyable


Top effort and love the size of the mod!

HunterKiller1 says
9 HunterKiller1

Apr 30th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice mod. Really improves the game a lot. I don't really use mods all that much but, I decided to see if there was any difference and there was. Hey, I'm not writing a 400000 character review, screw all that fuckcing ********.

Royalty27 says
10 Royalty27

Nov 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This makes the game looks 100 times better than the default. I didn't even realise how dark and washed out the game looked before I downloaded this mod. This mod also makes things look a lot more clear and sharpe. Would recommend this mod to anyone who still plays Far Cry 2.

drusus says
10 drusus

Aug 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The colours are very well balanced. The intensity gets toned down a bit when you convert the bmps into jpegs. The film grain can be eliminated quite well by chosing 8xAA ingame and forcing 8xAA with Nvidia Panel or CatalystCenter. I've increased the gamma value a bit. This mod, together with Dylan's mod really saves the whole game!

JoshuatheGrizzly says
3 JoshuatheGrizzly

Jan 13th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

The issues I mentioned in this review appear to be mostly resolved or I have overlooked things. Still - A link to the Sweetfx page as well as mentoining hte author would have been nice.

Also, I think the mod's author went waaay overboard with the settings. Setting digital vibrance to 1.0 is way to much, and in the end, it is not all that hard either.

Imperial_Sheep says
10 Imperial_Sheep

Oct 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is amazing. It gives the game a whole new colouring that improves how much I want to play this game. Loving it.

SovietKGB says
1 SovietKGB

Jul 25th, 2012 0 people agree 2 people don't

not working on dx9

Bullett00th says
9 Bullett00th

Oct 20th, 2015

No review provided

Armazd says
9 Armazd

Jan 7th, 2015

No review provided

Community Rating



26 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.