Originally made for the Teamnesia project that was suggested however long ago, I have instead decided to release my submission as a short stand-alone project. Falling Up is a short series of environments coupled together by puzzles and what will hopefully be an interesting gameplay idea. This project is intended to be more of a creative project than a logical story, and should be played as such. I consider Falling Up to be a showcase for my abilites as a modder and a game developer - it is meant to act as a (personal) standard in environment detail, and should therefore be viewed as an exhibition in detail and puzzle design.

Review RSS Feed ccooddyy19 says
1 ccooddyy19

May 11th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

lol..............

Kman418 says
9 Kman418

Apr 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Considering that this was made purely to showcase your mapping skills, I'd say you succeeded. Cause DAMN that was good, the mapping was amazing. Only thing I'd like to see more of would be diversity in the puzzles, since it was pretty repetitious when it comes to the puzzles in this.

-Waddeee- says
3 -Waddeee-

Dec 14th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I didn't like it :(

PumpedGuy says
5 PumpedGuy

Dec 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

too short.

Jughead87 says
7 Jughead87

Aug 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I would definitely call this an experiment. The concept is very creative, but it felt like there were either too many limits or not enough direction. The puzzles became a little repetitive, and platforming was tedious, but they weren't problematic enough to ruin it overall. This is a good starting ground.

djscribble10 says
1 djscribble10

Jul 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Downloaded and was unable to click on ANYTHING. Downloaded again with the same result. Amnesia is fully updated, downloaded via Desura. Seems well put together, and could have anything but a 1 if PLAYABLE.

Used on Windows 7.

squeedilyplays says
7 squeedilyplays

Jun 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Your mapping skills and designing are really well done here. It was shown off incredibly well. I've just downloaded Nepsis and i will do a lets play of it. Keep up the good work

AxlDanne says
9 AxlDanne

Apr 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Played it and It was really good, but It would be fun if you mix up monsters in it :)

The_Furfather says
9 The_Furfather

Apr 14th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very cool stuff. This has a lot of potential for a good custom story. I really enjoyed seeing the level of detail and the flipping mechanic. Awesome work.

SweCoder says
10 SweCoder

Apr 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Loved the concept and the mapping. Therefore this deserves a ten.

Community Rating

Average

6.7

44 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.