Estranged, the story of a lone fisherman, stranded on a mysterious island during a violent storm. Explore rich environments and meet the curious inhabitants of the island as you find a way back to the mainland.

Review RSS Feed iirelu says
8 iirelu

Mar 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I have never stared at a lens flare that long, the shader work going on here is amazing. Biggest annoyances are every physics-based jumping bit, the stupidly large amount of zombies just after the treehouse, the objective marker, the ****-weak sounding gun (it sounds like air!), and the lack of clear indication if you're supposed to stand still or run when meeting mr shooty.

Apart from that, I love pretty much all the shaders going on, however the sound quality is a bit low, when people talk it sounds like an audio clip is just being played instead of someone talking.

Liamylad says
8 Liamylad

Mar 4th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Because I'm a new user I can't give higher than an 8, but it's a 10. Keep it up, I can't wait for more! Loving the simplistic UI.

You guys are awesome!

LonelyAmerican says
8 LonelyAmerican

Jun 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Estranged is an action-horror mod for Half-Life 2. It has every main aspect of what is needed to make a horror game. It has great visuals, great soundtracks, all with the exception of voice acting. The gameplay is a solid run-and-gun shooter, though generally lacking. For instance, you can't 'switch' weapons and you will often stick to using certain weapons, such as SMGs, Sidearms (Colt 1911) and one type of melee weapon. It lacks in variety. However it does succeed in making maps look interesting and enjoyable. Who wants to ride a train and crash it into another train? I do!

ThatMontecore says
8 ThatMontecore

Jun 25th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I really enjoyed this game, I feel like it gave the feeling of actually being stranded and lost. They game isn't overpopulated with infected like most zombie games are. I really enjoyed this part of it. If you want to see any gameplay of it there some on my YouTube channel. Name Montecore. I can't wait for act 2!

hameleonsergey says
8 hameleonsergey

May 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Modification looks great, the atmosphere is just great, the story is fascinating, I can not wait to continue!

ghostings says
8 ghostings

Mar 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The mod evokes memories from Get a Life in terms of the lighting and the premise of the story.

Gameplay was pretty solid, scarcity of bullets in the beginning made fights more tense for me. Puzzles may have been overly simplistic.

Voiceacting is amazing in this mod, quite a rarity these days.

Mapping displays variation in effort, some areas are simple rectangular hallways whereas others are highly detailed cliff-faces.

Overall, a nice short adventure on the source engine with a lack-luster ending.

8472 says
8 8472

Feb 22nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent mod. I particularly liked the varied gameplay, additional graphical features and environment design. One of my favourite mods, and a mod I will be replaying again.

Oldmanjim says
8 Oldmanjim

Jan 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Here is a review that I wrote about this mod: Thepragmaticgamer.wordpress.com

The basic idea is that my experience was marred with a multitude of glitches and atrocious gameplay, until I hit the facility, and this mod did a complete 180 for me. Read the entire review for more details, and I'm excited for the next one.

mattsorianooo says
8 mattsorianooo

Dec 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I litterly jizzed my pants as soon as the game opened. Really worth the time to play, id rather play this mod than **** my own girlfriend. Lol just kidding, but its a really good mod.

FLAPJACKDAN says
8 FLAPJACKDAN

Nov 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty fun short singleplayer game. Impressive level design at some parts. A few scares here and there. Overall it's worth the download

Community Rating

Average

8.9

398 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.