The Edain Mod aims to take you deeper into Middle-Earth than ever before and create a game worthy of Tolkien's books and Peter Jackson's movies. In our quest for lore accuracy, visual quality and deeper gameplay, we overhauled every aspect of the original game to craft a new, immersive Lord of the Rings experience. Discover the new factions of Lothlorien and Rohan, field new units and heroes for each of the existing factions, enjoy a visual style closer to the movies and unleash the power of the One Ring with individual Ring heroes for every factions. Light or Shadow, Defender or Conqueror... the choice is yours.

Review RSS Feed Achilles295 says
9 Achilles295

Jan 23rd, 2011 6 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing improvements. Great attention to detail. I just wish I could understand even a little bit of German. Ah well, I guess I'll wait for the translation. Great job.

Unlucky13 says
9 Unlucky13

Apr 26th, 2012 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod is amazing. I love how the team was able to make it as canon as possible while still keeping a bit of balence. The only reason it got a 9 instead of a 10 is because it lacks an english version. It's still pretty playable though.

TheLord_of_Barad-Ur says
9 TheLord_of_Barad-Ur

Sep 29th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

Good Mod :)

witessi says
9 witessi

Aug 11th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

The little i play´d seems realy good. But i have problem with the german and waiting for the English version before i start playing agien

BagaturKhan says
9 BagaturKhan

Jun 30th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

zer gut! :) Mein Dank geht an Macher für dieses großartige Projekt

future4 says
9 future4

Apr 25th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

Probably the best rotwk mod out there, the only thing that may be a little strange is that its all in german, aber es ist immer noch sehr gut.

GoblinKing says
9 GoblinKing

Sep 26th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

i can't save my game
when I play with goblins i can't make 2000 gold trol in my trol lair ---> it crush my game

LieutenantDan says
9 LieutenantDan

Dec 6th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

This is a good mod, it completely changes the vanilla game and adds a more personalized touch to each of te factions. The way that this mod overhauls the gameplay is phenominal. Great job guys!

vaggi93 says
9 vaggi93

Jan 26th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Two are the strong attributes of the Edain mod. Excellent illustration of troops, heroes and buildings and also the fact that the modding team stays true both to Tolkien's lore and the two film trilogies. Its really a grat add in the original game and it enchans the gaming experience a LOT. However there are some things i didn't like about the mod (honestly very few) with the obvious lack of english text coming first. Also there are some very few errors that inevitably happen when working on such massive moddifications (missing descriptions, balance issues etc) but they are really too few to deteriorate the in game result. Overall a very good mod and one of the best (if not the best) out there!

RiderOfRohan says
9 RiderOfRohan

Apr 23rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great, but still a bit un-finished ;) Keep it up!

Community Rating

Average

9.5

736 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.