The Edain Mod aims to take you deeper into Middle-Earth than ever before and create a game worthy of Tolkien's books and Peter Jackson's movies. In our quest for lore accuracy, visual quality and deeper gameplay, we overhauled every aspect of the original game to craft a new, immersive Lord of the Rings experience. Discover the new factions of Lothlorien and Rohan, field new units and heroes for each of the existing factions, enjoy a visual style closer to the movies and unleash the power of the One Ring with individual Ring heroes for every factions. Light or Shadow, Defender or Conqueror... the choice is yours.

Review RSS Feed joh3nny says
7 joh3nny

Jan 23rd, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is excelent but only was in german is a big error

chubber says
7 chubber

Aug 16th, 2010 5 people agree 3 people don't

Good Mod, hard to understand all of the German, and it crashes often on my computer. Also, morgul riders are overpowered. And sometimes it seems like the mod team changes things just for the sake of changing them, even if they are fine the way they are.

Ahrimansiah says
7 Ahrimansiah

Apr 28th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

an AWESOME mod for this game!! u wont find a mod even close to this mod!
so many new features and units with cool effects some serious battles and heroes to love!
i gave it 7 because its all in germany and we dont have an english patch for long time!
once we get an english version i will give it 10 :)

opiate_sg says
7 opiate_sg

Sep 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Es uno de los mejores MOD que haya jugado pero tiene pequeños detalles que podrían mejorarse.

- Es lamentable que esté solamente en alemán, ya que la mayoría de los jugadores comprendemos el inglés y el parche de idioma está incompleto.
- Algunos héroes (como Boromir) tienen problemas al atacar, golpean solo una vez y se quedan paralizados.
- En la versión en inglés, hay muchos poderes y habilidades cuyos nombres no fueron correctamente traducidos y solo dice: "missing object".
- Las limitaciones para construir hacen que uno se demore en crear buenos ejércitos y el juego pierde dinamismo y se vuelve monótono (como ocurre con los Enanos, en Isengard y con los Elfos).

Adicionalmente, sería espectacular que pudiesen agregar el idioma español y algunos de los personajes del juego "LOTR War in the North", como Agandaur, Wulfrum, Úrgost, Belaram, Bargisar, Farin, Andriel y Eradan.

De todos modos los felicito por el MOD, los personajes y argumento son fieles a los libros y las apariencias son muy similares a como se ven en las películas. Felicitaciones, han hecho un gran trabajo!

mihail666666 says
7 mihail666666

Jul 19th, 2014

No review provided

aplom77 says
7 aplom77

May 1st, 2014

No review provided

bontanel says
7 bontanel

Dec 28th, 2013

No review provided

MattTheLegoman says
7 MattTheLegoman

Jul 23rd, 2013

No review provided

TheGruber92 says
7 TheGruber92

Feb 14th, 2013

No review provided

huntercity says
7 huntercity

Dec 29th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.5

739 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.