The Edain Mod aims to take you deeper into Middle-Earth than ever before and create a game worthy of Tolkien's books and Peter Jackson's movies. In our quest for lore accuracy, visual quality and deeper gameplay, we overhauled every aspect of the original game to craft a new, immersive Lord of the Rings experience. Discover the new factions of Lothlorien and Rohan, field new units and heroes for each of the existing factions, enjoy a visual style closer to the movies and unleash the power of the One Ring with individual Ring heroes for every factions. Light or Shadow, Defender or Conqueror... the choice is yours.

RSS feed chubber says
7 chubber

Aug 16th, 2010 7 people agree 4 people don't

Good Mod, hard to understand all of the German, and it crashes often on my computer. Also, morgul riders are overpowered. And sometimes it seems like the mod team changes things just for the sake of changing them, even if they are fine the way they are.

RiderOfRohan says
7 RiderOfRohan

Apr 23rd, 2013 4 people agree 2 people don't

Great, but still a bit un-finished ;) Keep it up!

AurionSoS says
7 AurionSoS

Apr 3rd, 2015 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Give some cost to orc warriors and other free units... it's very unfair in a lan game...

joh3nny says
7 joh3nny

Jan 23rd, 2013 3 people agree 2 people don't

This mod is excelent but only was in german is a big error

opiate_sg says
7 opiate_sg

Sep 11th, 2014 0 people agree 2 people don't

Es uno de los mejores MOD que haya jugado pero tiene pequeños detalles que podrían mejorarse.

- Es lamentable que esté solamente en alemán, ya que la mayoría de los jugadores comprendemos el inglés y el parche de idioma está incompleto.
- Algunos héroes (como Boromir) tienen problemas al atacar, golpean solo una vez y se quedan paralizados.
- En la versión en inglés, hay muchos poderes y habilidades cuyos nombres no fueron correctamente traducidos y solo dice: "missing object".
- Las limitaciones para construir hacen que uno se demore en crear buenos ejércitos y el juego pierde dinamismo y se vuelve monótono (como ocurre con los Enanos, en Isengard y con los Elfos).

Adicionalmente, sería espectacular que pudiesen agregar el idioma español y algunos de los personajes del juego "LOTR War in the North", como Agandaur, Wulfrum, Úrgost, Belaram, Bargisar, Farin, Andriel y Eradan.

De todos modos los felicito por el MOD, los personajes y argumento son fieles a los libros y las apariencias son muy similares a como se ven en las películas. Felicitaciones, han hecho un gran trabajo!

Ahrimansiah says
7 Ahrimansiah

Apr 28th, 2013 1 person agrees 3 people don't

an AWESOME mod for this game!! u wont find a mod even close to this mod!
so many new features and units with cool effects some serious battles and heroes to love!
i gave it 7 because its all in germany and we dont have an english patch for long time!
once we get an english version i will give it 10 :)

WoodlandGuard says
7 WoodlandGuard

Nov 19th, 2015

No review provided

TheCrazyDwarf says
7 TheCrazyDwarf

Sep 8th, 2015

No review provided

mihail666666 says
7 mihail666666

Jul 19th, 2014

No review provided

aplom77 says
7 aplom77

May 1st, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating



1004 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.