Dynamic Campaign Generator (DCG) is a mod for the games "Men of War" and "Men of War: Assault Squad" that randomly generates skirmish missions and lets you keep your surviving forces from one battle to another. Some people find this mod tricky to install the first time - please read the readme.txt carefully and ask for help (if you need it) on our forums here on this site, or at the game developer's site.

Review RSS Feed EliteSniperKonig says
9 EliteSniperKonig

Jul 16th, 2009 22 people agree 5 people don't

This is definitely the most useful mod I have discovered for Men of War. The ability to randomize a campaign and create a group of grizzled vets through many missions is very appealing. In fact according to Steam I've clocked over 800 hours on the game. This mod has kept the game fresh the whole time and in conjunction with the ability to alter model files I can basically apply this system with any war fighting scenarios that are available. (Check out the Total Krieg mod for new models.)

I'd give this mod a 10 but the one thing I feel falls short is the lack of a new graphical experience. Despite the reskins there are still some basic issues with model meshing but if you don't care or take it up yourself it's no problem.

In short, this mod is fantastic nuff said.

silentstorm5 says
9 silentstorm5

Dec 14th, 2011 7 people agree 1 person doesn't

Amazing mod for an amazing game

Pros-
-never ending missions
-unit's gain veterancy
-earn money by killing things? unheard of!(Thats a joke by the way)

Cons-
-Unfair missions at times
-Glitchy if used by inexperienced people

All in all awesome

Nekobiker says
9 Nekobiker

Jan 25th, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Incledible mod, gives the game infinite replayability. My only complaint is that some factions are overworked, like the germans, while others are neglected, like the japanese. But I'm sure that will be fixed eventually, keep up the good work team :D

YuriFR says
9 YuriFR

Jan 12th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

To get 10/10 points, practically, just missing do that here:

1 - Flanking Maneuvers (Occasionally), for AI.
2 - Improve much more: AI tactical infantry "Take Cover" (flee / hide) when the infantry are faced with tank-war, artillery and machine-guns (the latter: if distant). I suggest this because (until the DCG v4.0) i notice that: at a certain distance from the enemy infantry (AI), just stop the tank-war / artillery / machine-gun and start shooting against infantry. The AI infantry does not move, does nothing to get rid of the shots (they die in droves!). The same thing happens if there are AI enemy soldiers within any vehicle, as half-tracks vehicles, jeeps, motocycle, trucks etc: the vehicles suffers fire-damages and the crew do nothing. Nothing to avoid the shots, they not to run out for escape ("bail-out"), or escape with the vehicle for away.

Out of this, everything else is NOTE 1.000!

[ I use the google translator - apologise ]

buba0981382902532 says
9 buba0981382902532

Dec 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod. Adds alot of gameplay. It is very hard though, and requires you to retreat. a major blow to pride more than anything

ZeliKPL says
9 ZeliKPL

Dec 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pure awesomness, best MoW mod i had opportunity of trying, mod for i losted hundreds of hours. Waiting for 4.0 v. :)

G3NUINEchief says
9 G3NUINEchief

May 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Brings alot of life in to this great game, I really enjoy this mod and hope to see it continue to grow and flourish for months and years to come.

Atyab321 says
9 Atyab321

Feb 17th, 2011 5 people agree 5 people don't

The mod is amazing. It sounds a bit better then the skirmish add on for assault squad. I would rather play this mod rather then the Men of War Campaign. i have only one issue the either the maker of this mod should give you more money or limit the enemy.

koray79 says
9 koray79

Sep 12th, 2014

No review provided

PGT_Hubbard says
9 PGT_Hubbard

Apr 21st, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.1

179 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.