Discovery mod is a full-scale expansion pack for Freelancer focused on continuing the story started in the vanilla campaign. The mod is used by some of the busiest multiplayer Freelancer servers and has multiplayer features including player owned (and built) bases, jumpdrives, cloaking devices and equipment manufacturing.

Review RSS Feed wazzaa12 says
10 wazzaa12

Nov 23rd, 2010 10 people agree 2 people don't

Great Mod!!!

Visivicous says
10 Visivicous

May 5th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod, awesome community!

Tkohr says
10 Tkohr

Nov 30th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

Best Community and Admins ever.

Sirius2 says
10 Sirius2

Jan 27th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

The best mod for this game.
I recomand it to everyone.

sajuuk111 says
10 sajuuk111

Feb 10th, 2008 2 people agree 0 people don't

Good coding, everything is well. Though mod balance in MP is bad.

SwallowDGC says
10 SwallowDGC

Dec 17th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Classical FL, ten times enhanced, being worked on everyday.

Apocalypse2001 says
10 Apocalypse2001

Dec 16th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

While it IS annoying that pirates and such always attack, and that there a great many idiots who only spout one line to take your money, lest you be destroyed, it is enjoyable to watch the DISCOVERY group continuously pushing the boundaries of the original game.
Who knows, when the creator's new game comes out, this team might start implementing more advanced ideas, like they have here, for us to enjoy. Wonderful work!

KiyoshiMaru says
10 KiyoshiMaru

Dec 12th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

While I did not play online for a long time, I was kept busy exploring for over a year. When I did get online, I tried DiscoveryPTC, it was so much better than GC, which I tried later. I absolutely love this mod.

Gamma7 says
10 Gamma7

May 17th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great mod. I like to play FL with this mod.
But i'gonna dye for the release of the next Mod
called: Discovery: The Exiles.
I allmost cant await to play it !

Really good work !
Go on like this.

Greetings....

Salenv says
10 Salenv

Dec 9th, 2012 4 people agree 2 people don't

Discovery Freelancer is a game that greatly expands the multiplayer of Freelancer. Discovery is also a roleplaying game, which, combined with the forums, adds a lot of depth to what you do in-game. The community of DiscoveryGC is good (they all have their issues), and is one of the best that I have played in. The rating? This mod definitely deserves a 10/10.

Community Rating

Average

8.7

380 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.