Dino D-Day is an exciting new First Person Shooter from 800 North (AKA Digital Ranch Interactive). This is an HL2:OB mod that has served as a prototype for a commercial release we are currently in the final stages of preparing. It is playable though we have not been supporting it for several months as we've focused all of our efforts on the commercial product. The commercial release is slated for March 1, 2011 only on Steam. It is a fast-paced multiplayer game with 12 playable classes including 3 dinosaurs. You've played World War II games...but have you played a World War II game with dinosaurs?

Review RSS Feed DarkShift says
8 DarkShift

Aug 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Damn you, boy, such a magnificent demo and then you turned that into indie multiplayer...

ungstein says
8 ungstein

Apr 18th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Dino D-Day seems to be a blend of Half-Life 2, Left 4 Dead and Jurassic Park. This is a superb mod in terms of customisation. I would find it hard to believe this is a Half-Life 2 Mod if it weren't already stated, as it's nothing like HL2 (in a good way). I would give this mod a 10/10 for originality, I love the concept. A theoretical Nazi superweapon of carnivorous dinosours is a real kicker! The models and textures are brilliant, and I understand this is likely to be the reason for the lack of content. The storyline has so much potential and I look forward to more levels being produced. Great effort!

MattCohen says
8 MattCohen

Mar 23rd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Short and sweet. It does exactly what it set out to do, nothing more, nothing less. Nazi dinosaurs. Beyond that novelty is somewhat restrictive environments and overall somewhat subpar mapping. However, the execution of the concept it set out to do is flawless.
In its current state, the dinosaurs mostly use the sound effects and behavior of their HL2 counterparts, which is fine since they still fit them. I can tell plenty of effort went into the mod, but it took me less than an hour to complete it, so it's one of those mods that you install, play for an hour, then uninstall. Overall, pretty good. I'm excited to see future chapters.

Es7eBan says
8 Es7eBan

Feb 24th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

god

Held says
8 Held

Jun 17th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

the mod is just a short preview of what you can see in the commercial version. the mod was good but there are a lot of missing textures and sounds which are interrupting the gameplay

zck2020 says
8 zck2020

Dec 11th, 2009 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great fun to play, and the dinosaurs ooks cool. But it was WAY too short.

Nihillo says
8 Nihillo

Nov 9th, 2013

No review provided

airdogs30 says
8 airdogs30

Jul 25th, 2013

No review provided

AWPHacker says
8 AWPHacker

Jun 23rd, 2013

No review provided

Charlie_scenee says
8 Charlie_scenee

May 18th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.3

456 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.