A 225 km2 open world post-soviet state wiped out by an unknown infection. Go Solo, team up with friends or take on the world as you choose your path in this brutal and chilling landscape using whatever means you stumble upon to survive.

Review RSS Feed SlurryMcMuff says
9 SlurryMcMuff

Dec 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Incredibly fun mod, however I ran into a multitude of bugs(some were game breaking)

tdog says
9 tdog

Jan 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Un exelente mod, realiste y muy divertido en donde el trabajo en equipo es la unica forma de sobrevivir

TehThird says
9 TehThird

Dec 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Need to fix the hacker issues, except from that i think this is the most interesting game\mod i've ever tested, very very good!

JoKeRss says
9 JoKeRss

Dec 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

best mode i have ever played

Enemybrit says
9 Enemybrit

Dec 1st, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

An amazing game. re-kindled the zombie craze like no other.

and about War Z, good game. they stated that they had this in development for quite some time before day z and i believe that BUT they didn't know how to implement it properly when Day Z became a phenom they ran off of Day Z's fame.

maksikk says
9 maksikk

Nov 30th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very fun, just hackers ruin the game.

ybnrmalatall says
9 ybnrmalatall

Nov 30th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very great mod
even though it is a whole new game :P

Mudstyling says
9 Mudstyling

Jul 9th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I held off on reviewing until I got a few good hours with the game. This game is very fun, and quite challenging. I've only managed to get my hands on a weapon a couple of times, but whenever you do succeed in finding gear it's very satisfying. It will also scare the **** outta you when a zombie sneaks up on you and all of a sudden 20 are chasing you through the woods. I absolutely love how the multiplayer works, you can pretty much do whatever you want in regards to other players. Help them, hurt them, team up, or go it lone wolf style. I've had some pretty funny moments seeing other people run by me with zombies chasing them, unable to help them because I hadn't secured my own weapon yet. Great idea for a game, and the online forums have great tips for gameplay and the like. Try it out!

ScottyTheEngineer says
9 ScottyTheEngineer

Jul 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I bought ARMA II: CO only to play this mod and I did not regret it. Even in this early stage of developement this is possibly the best survival game ever created! You spawn unarmed, possessing only with a few items that might help you survive. Avoid zombies, find a gun, find some food and STAY AWAY FROM OTHER PLAYERS as most of them will kill you to loot your body! And don't get too attached to your items as you will lose them anyway! Either you'll be eaten by zombies, killed by other players or you fall victim to one of the many bugs in the game (remember, it's an alpha!).
-1 point for the bugs. If the developement continues at this pace, the release version will be a 10/10. Great job, devs!

musicrab says
9 musicrab

Jun 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

A must try mod if you're a shooter fan in multi OR single player games. You need Arma 2 (FREE version will work!) + Operation Arrowhead. Details dayzwiki.com/wiki/index.php?title=How_to_install_DayZ
When you have the latest official versions of the above you then have 2 jobs :-
1. install the mod worrom.com
2. install the latest Arma Beta dayz.sykotix.com/arma-ii-beta-client-install/

In play you have 2 options - team up with friends or go solo. For the latter head North and avoid the towns. The following kit is essential :- hatchet (for chopping wood), hunting knife (for chopping up animals), matches (for lighting the fire). Then you can eat meat for energy AND to top up your blood level. Of-course you will also need bandages, water and a gun with ammo.

The BIG difference with this game is you have ONE life. Experiment for the first few lives then try and survive as long as possible. Who will survive the longest?

Getting on servers is a bit tricky which makes teamplay difficult. If you have difficulty getting on a server (e.g. no luck after 5mins) just try another.

BEWARE. This is a very addictive adventure. Even in this very early build this mod is a classic. Not GOTY material as it stands due to lack of content and harsh PvP play. Play it now!

Community Rating

Average

9

453 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.