The DarthMod improves significantly the AI and gameplay for the PC game "Total War: Shogun 2".

Review RSS Feed tomacha says
10 tomacha

Apr 2nd, 2011 19 people agree 4 people don't

Schroedinger cleary hasn't played a totalwar game in his life as everybody knows the darthmod series are the best mod series out.

i enjoyed shogun but this was ten times better the unit scale is perfect and battles are much better.

Join the darkside and DOWNLOAD THIS NOW :D

xXBerethorXx says
10 xXBerethorXx

Apr 13th, 2011 12 people agree 0 people don't

Best shogun 2 mod there will probably ever be! :D

Nosaru says
10 Nosaru

Jan 4th, 2012 10 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent mod, fixes and changes everything I considered wrong with the Vanilla game.

parhana says
10 parhana

Jan 3rd, 2012 8 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome mod :)

pureevil29 says
10 pureevil29

Apr 10th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

I've just bought Shogun 2: Fall of the Samurai and I was terribly dissapointed by the way the AI Cheats and how the combat felt too fast and arcade like, with almost no room for real strategy.

Well, I am happy to say that this amazing mod fixed most, if not all the issues I had with the vanilla game.

The first version I tried was 3.8 and had no crashes or performance issues on my Tosa campaign, now on turn 120.

Keep up the great work Darth and may CA learn from you for ROME TOTAL WAR 2.

TheGrim275 says
10 TheGrim275

Feb 17th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

You guys, Join the Dark side and get this MOD!

Let the Exhilaration flow through you, give in to your tactics.

Enjoy epic battles, watch blood flow freely, Watch Clans rise and fall,
feel the might of the Computer, feel the change in age, watch the battle ensue, and best of all enjoy the Strategy.

This mod is for lack of words the most Perfect, Most Outstanding mod for Shogun II to ever be made.

Remember, if you dont get this mod, you are a part of the Rebel alliance and a traitor!


Commissar_Delta says
10 Commissar_Delta

Apr 1st, 2012 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

pretty awesome as expected with every darthmod. but i wish there weas more of a focus on the Fall of the Samuri expansion.

Blackstabbath says
10 Blackstabbath

Dec 21st, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

All of Darth Vader's mods are pretty good I very much enjoyed Rome (i could actually play the game without cheats because of it)

Shogun 2 was a pretty good game before this mod, I would have given it 9.5/10 but after this mod the original games standard fell significantly.

I bet A lot of people get this game simply to play this mod it's that good.

At this rate "total war" might as well give any new releases to Darth Vader and just let Darth and his team have there fun with it before they bother selling it because that's the only reason people don't get bored of the game after one campaign (or just offer them a job :P)

stryker310 says
10 stryker310

Jul 15th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

I am a huge fan of the total war series and this mod just makes shogun 2 my favorite total war game and has made my shogun experience the best it could possibly be. There is no other shogun 2 mod that would even come close to this mod. BEST MOD EVER!!!

Sonne2 says
10 Sonne2

Mar 6th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

loved the mod in 2011 and still love it at this very minute as I'm typing the review. I really wish I can mod like you can!

YOU ARE GOD

Community Rating

Average

9.6

219 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.