It was pointless to resist... The DarthMod series of Mods strikes back to destroy all gameplay inconsistencies of the original game and offer you better AI, realistic battles and unequaled challenge.

Review RSS Feed MIAPsycho says
10 MIAPsycho

Mar 18th, 2011 18 people agree 4 people don't

I wonder why you guys still not working in CA company

JeffreyCor says
10 JeffreyCor

Dec 15th, 2010 14 people agree 4 people don't

This is a very good mod, right up there with the best I have tried. The loader is fantastic and wish more would have such great insight to come up with such a great way to load their mods.

Antiscamp says
10 Antiscamp

Oct 24th, 2011 10 people agree 2 people don't

This mod is the greatest things to happen to Empire Total War. Ever! The creators should be really proud of themselves.

Trailhog250 says
10 Trailhog250

Mar 5th, 2011 8 people agree 2 people don't

Foreword: Outstanding mod in so many ways.

Pros: AI is outstanding, very intelligent for an AI. Both the CAI and BAI. Sounds, graphics enhancements, and so many more things make this mod outstanding. Even for the hardest to please gamers that like their ETW nice and simple there is a DM lite (simply called 'Darth Mod') with JUST AI enhancements and new sounds and a few other miscellaneous things. Which is about 100MB in size, DMUC on the other hand, is 1.5GB+! DMUC also has a great starter to customize various things.

Cons: None really, good support at the forums so no problems there, about the only thing is that some people's PC's who could barely run vanilla may not be able to run DM properly. However, you can still reduce unit sizes. Regiments have been pretty much doubled. So some people will be overjoyed by that, some not so much. But you can still reduce them in the in-game menu or there is a sub-mod at TWCenter called 'NUS' which means 'Normal Unit Sizes' for those that like it the other way. But you can still just decrease unit sizes from the in-game menu instead. 'Unit Size' under 'Options'.

Summary: Actually makes this game much, much more enjoyable and has me still playing it in late 2011! And it's not going to stop there as long as I keep playing games too. This is a MUST have, even for the 'fanboys' out there the DM lite is a godsend. And for those looking for an overhaul then DMUC is the perfect choice. My personal favorite.

This is in many people's opinion the best mod for ETW, it is at least, the most viewed. And stays consistently popular with many ETW players.

mustachewarfare says
10 mustachewarfare

Mar 19th, 2012 7 people agree 2 people don't

Basically fix a broken game to playable game. Hell of a job.

Aederic says
10 Aederic

Dec 13th, 2010 7 people agree 3 people don't

EPIC!!! 10/10

Don_Pepe says
10 Don_Pepe

Dec 2nd, 2010 9 people agree 5 people don't

Un Magnífico trabajo ( very good job)

SuperRipped says
10 SuperRipped

Mar 7th, 2011 5 people agree 3 people don't

DarthMod makes Empire worth playing. Wouldn't play without it!

mattebubben says
10 mattebubben

Dec 2nd, 2010 5 people agree 3 people don't

best mod for empire end of statement

Varrinox says
10 Varrinox

Feb 6th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Out-*******-standing.

I have played Empire since release, I enjoyed it even then but it got a bit bland. Downloaded this mod and spent 10 hours yesterday on a Sweden campaign, wish I had fraps running because some of the battles I have had were epic. 10,000 men died to remove the Inuit Nations from this world!

All credit to whoever/whatever group made this mod, fantastic.

The campaign AI is sublime compared to what it used to be, using diplomacy, more realistic army sizes and movements, the addition of garrisons and seemingly removing their insane progression through the tech tree.

The battle AI I am not really sure on if it has changed, but having the number of men on field more then treble makes it much harder to manage the situation and the anarchic melee that follows favours the CPUs, at least when playing as a European line infantry based faction.

The music. Oh my bejsusgawd! It's so good, it changes at just the right times to just the right music, I have found myself trying to find out some of the songs on it to have for my own listening! Best one was when by accident I turned it into slow motion in a battle and got some, I don't even know how to describe it, epic music. Or after my conquest of Scotland some bagpipes!

When a Darth game comes out let me know, you can take my money!

Community Rating

Average

9.4

437 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.