Curse Episodes is a Half-Life 2 single player total conversion : a mix of physics based combat, puzzles and exploration. In the first episode you can explore an egyptian necropolis and kill mummies, monsters with a morning star.

Review RSS Feed Dr.MiddleFinger101 says
9 Dr.MiddleFinger101

May 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This game started to remind me Doom, this mod has some classic first person shooter elements like Finding keys, exploring and no story, just going somewhere and killing enemies.
Only a bad thing for this mod that this is too short for gameplay.

maxdin97 says
9 maxdin97

Nov 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just awesome.

flippedoutkyrii says
9 flippedoutkyrii

Jan 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Short but it brought something new while showing the gaming community the Source Engine is something to be reckoned with.

Everything from the design to the graphics, the gameplay and the music are all wonderful and atmospheric. While FPS fanatics will be disappointed, those looking for some hack n' slash fun will be very pleased :)

Hezus says
9 Hezus

Mar 6th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

I was really amazed by this MOD. It managed to shake off the signs of being a HL2 mod and created something truly unique. Great work on the atmosphere, puzzles and gameplay. I'm especially pleased about the level design. Somehow the mapper managed to connect every room to every room and still made it a logical walkthrough.

Some improvement could be done in the field of combat. I like the concept of it, but it feels a bit wacky. It would be better if it were harder to swing that weapon and create more feedback when you hit an enemy. Another point is the learning curve. I actually restarted the game because I only figured out how to get into the red rooms by level 3. While I'm aware there is a gameplay video, I didn't want to spoil my experience by watching that. If you made things more obvious and less hidden in the first map, I think a lot of people will be able to grasp the gameplay concept faster.

Overall: Really well done!

floor-pie says
9 floor-pie

Jan 26th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Short but sweet.
Great level design makes exploring alot of fun

FacoSta says
9 FacoSta

Jan 13th, 2014

No review provided

gmoman says
9 gmoman

Sep 21st, 2013

No review provided

Antares16M26 says
9 Antares16M26

Jul 23rd, 2013

No review provided

MusicalDingus says
9 MusicalDingus

Dec 20th, 2012

No review provided

shinhs6291 says
9 shinhs6291

Dec 15th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.6

497 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.