Curse Episodes is a Half-Life 2 single player total conversion : a mix of physics based combat, puzzles and exploration. In the first episode you can explore an egyptian necropolis and kill mummies, monsters with a morning star.

Review RSS Feed Noxian says
8 Noxian

Jan 30th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

CURSE. Saying not really much about the mod so I checked it out.
First i was really sceptic. Egypt.. mummies and duh.. the fighting system really needs some fine touch, but if you overlook those little mistakes its a great mod with potential. The puzzles are good and the mod design is something like the best what I've seen so far. Great textures. Great models. Great effects. etc.. etc... One of the best TC's I've seen so far.
Keep working on this please. :D

ChocolateGiddyUpp says
8 ChocolateGiddyUpp

Jun 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun, but is this dead now?

xXdraky says
8 xXdraky

Sep 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic puzzle/adventure mod. Great environments, good pacing, and unique design. My main issue was with the combat system as it felt wonky and broken. A first person hack and slash combat system like that of Oblivion would have made it much better. Moreover, it was too short and should have been made to last at least an hour. Despite this, great mod, and I hope you continue development and take my criticism into consideration. Honestly, add a host of new enemies, bosses, missions, environments, and varied puzzles, and this could easily be one of the best Half Life 2 mods. Overall rating: 8.3/10

TheSniperFan says
8 TheSniperFan

Aug 23rd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

8 of 10 for a mod with awesome style, puzzles and ideas?
Well, I would have given more but there are two things too easy in this mod:
1st. Getting Lost
2nd. Combat
Seriously, once you find out that you can just randomly move your mouse there is no more challange - at least combat-wise.
As for the first aspect. Well, I got many messages that SOMEWHERE SOME gate opened. Thanks, but at some parts I just ran in circles to find the gate that opened in the green chamber, to find out that there is still a few buttons to be pressed till it really opens.
And it's not good that the only hint that the black room with those creepy faces is "false", is visible when you load and take a look at the name of the latest autosafe. An alternate ending should be an alternate ENDING, not a way to end the game halfway through. (Spoiler's following) I would have never tried again, never fought a worm(?) made of worms(?) and never encountered the giang sphere of corpses.
Anyway, I liked it and I want MORE!

xxx.xxx.xxx says
8 xxx.xxx.xxx

Feb 16th, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Curse is a really short (around 30 min)puzzle Episode but its fun.
The Style is amazing, and the Source engine never ceases to impress.
Good and smart puzzles, leaves me waiting for more.

Download here: Moddb.com

GamerFab78 says
8 GamerFab78

Jan 14th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

J'ai pas mal aimé ce mod , avec un bon mapping , de bonne texture , un bon gameplay mais il reste tout de meme trop cours a mon gout , j'attends l'episode 2

sibirith says
8 sibirith

Jul 8th, 2013

No review provided

GGA says
8 GGA

May 19th, 2013

No review provided

Rokth says
8 Rokth

Apr 19th, 2013

No review provided

MrSefe says
8 MrSefe

Sep 23rd, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.6

496 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.