Attend the tale of SARMA Cube - it is the grave for many noobs. In this strange Cube some gentlemen lost so they never were heard of again.... One day they all were sacrificed in SARMA Cube, the deadly complex with strange aims.

Review RSS Feed Demolishun says
10 Demolishun

Mar 28th, 2012 11 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

I rate this highly because it accomplished something that I think games rarely accomplish. It made me go through the emotions of someone in the situation presented.

Potential spoilers follow:

At first I was intrigued and solving the puzzles was fun, then I became frustrated and began to suspect I was not going to make it through the obstacles, then I realized the operator was going to kill me and this led me to want revenge, and finally my sense of justice was satisfied. I looked back and realized this game had been a very challenging, frustrating, exciting, and just down right fun experience.

It is a game that at times you love to hate, and in the end it brings it all together like very few games ever do. Excellent!

BarnacIe says
10 BarnacIe

Mar 13th, 2012 7 people agree 0 people don't

Прикольный мод. В меру длинный, в меру короткий. "Флэшбэки\галюны" - классная штука, именно такие "путешествия во времени" лично мне всегда нравились. Есть и некоторые недостатки типа "что делать дальше?" (приходится применять чуть ли не пиксель-хантинг =) ), "как это работает?" (например, газовый пол), "где что открылось?" или явно отсутствующий таймер в последнем испытании (как безумный искал кнопку). ...но на самом деле общей картины это не портит. С музыкой, кстати, тоже всё в порядке. Мод понравился.

Dim-Dantist says
10 Dim-Dantist

May 6th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

Просто потрясающая игра! И атмосфера, и геймплей, и дизайн - все на высочайшем уровне. Головоломки очень интересные и разнообразные; атмосфера офигенная, но это словами не передать, надо самому почувствовать. И, наконец, понравилось читать записи Бишопа на стенах и отчеты Sarma Initiative для Aperture Science на стенах в видениях. Кстати, эти видения тоже сделаны очень круто.
Один из любимых модов, который я даже считаю теперь полноценной частью Half-Life. 10/10.

Theevina says
10 Theevina

Jul 19th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

This mod made me feel like playing Portal again, only with even more epicness. It is a great adventure with a variety of puzzles and an intriguing story. The quality in sound, music, models, as well as everything else, is astounding.

However, it is not without its flaws. There are still a few bugs that may become frustating, and some of the puzzles are very difficult to solve because of the lack of hints.

Overall, this was a very enjoyable experience that exceeded all of my first expectations when I began playing it.

HopeLessCatE says
10 HopeLessCatE

Apr 12th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Просто так))

Lenyavok says
10 Lenyavok

Mar 26th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

It is just perfect...

GlassFortress says
10 GlassFortress

Mar 28th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I feel that a review for such a great mod deserves more than 2000 characters but since I'm limited let me get the more rough points of the mod out of the way. Some of the textures weren't rendered, some of the puzzles non-stop beat you to death and it's hard to remember where and when to save and some of the puzzles are near impossible without having the exact timing right. Some of the game's scenes seem to just be placed for "effect" as opposed to helping the plot and gameplay out. Right, now that THOSE are out of the way let me give the mod the treatment it truly deserves.

Cube blends everything good of Half Life 2, Portal 2 and Nightmare House 2 all with the "Cube" (see the movie) ideals. If you haven't played or even seen any of these then I would advise doing so before you play Cube just so you can get the full effect of the mod. You're a test subject and you go through tests with a gravity gun inside of a monstrous structure called the CUBE. You will complete some puzzles, get frustrated and you also might jump a few times because there are some jump scares. Expect to die a lot because some of the puzzles are that hard. I give this mod a 10/10 because it has been a long time since I have found a mod that beats the hell from me and all I do is sit and beg for more. The mod is FUN, yes, FUN! It's exciting, invigorating, frightening, frustrating, and intriguing because some elements blend seamlessly. Yeah, some things are added just because of the mod's storyline (Companion Cubes, things from Portal 2 and HL, scenes that mirror NH2, etc) but the mod does these things its way and it does them well. You want puzzle? It has it. You want SciFi? It has it, too. You want horror? Give it a few scenes, you'll find them.

For a mod to give me about 6 hours of playtime for the "Regular" ending and then another 8 hours for the other ending after that point on then this mod has earned my 10/10 with no regrets. Would I play it again? Absolutely...again and again.

shinhs6291 says
10 shinhs6291

Nov 14th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It is great puzzle mod!

AleX_AciD says
10 AleX_AciD

Sep 19th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great mod. Just great.

_EviL says
10 _EviL

Sep 18th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

PERFECT

Community Rating

Average

8.9

174 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.