A Game of Thrones is a total conversion mod for Crusader Kings II, based on George R. R. Martin’s fantasy novel series, A Song of Ice and Fire.

RSS feed edwa2 says
9 edwa2

Aug 13th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing a must play.

Dave145 says
9 Dave145

Apr 9th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best CK2 & Game of Thrones mods I ever played. Goot work!

Lumpybiscuitz says
9 Lumpybiscuitz

Jul 8th, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A Game of Thrones mod is a very interactive and interesting mod for Paradox's Crusader Kings 2. A Game of Thrones is based off The Game of Thrones books and show and follows a time period that expands within 300 of the mentioned story. This mod added several hours onto dozens already spent playing the base game. A Game of Thrones mod gave a nice twist for those who are fans of both Game of Thrones and Crusader Kings 2. This mod is very well made and deserves to be above the level of dlc standard. With such a well made mod there are some things that still require attention to shine. All around A Game of Thrones mod is well worth the effort to check out and can be enjoyable for anyone whether they know Game of Thrones or not. Be warned however that this mod may contain spoilers for those who are reading Game of Thrones books or watching the show.

Hungry_Pancakes says
9 Hungry_Pancakes

Nov 27th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very detailed, very well done. Devs release updates to fix bugs regularly. Can play as anyone you like, from Westeros to Essos, even the Yi Ti. Definitely recommend this mod.

freddyinzix says
9 freddyinzix

Nov 26th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is incredible, and why is because as they say it completely changes the game by taking it from medieval Europe to the AGOT universe with excellence and i won't list the good things for the mod because everything not listed is done very good and makes it worth 9/10. The reason this mod isn't a 10 is because there is still a bit of work left with stability and other stuff, firstly stability, many reports of the game not handling itself and just crashes after you've played for a 100 years or so and when they load their saves it just crashes again at the same time, and a bit of random crashes but this is to be excpected, i myself have never had the game crash multiple times on the same date so i don't know if this is to be excpected, the religion system works great in my opinion, except that vassals that are Faith of the seven or different beliver refusing to join you in your war if you're an Old Gods beliver, the FPS drop might anger someone when not unpaused at 3/4/5 speeds but ofcourse it depends on your computer, afterall atleast i only do things such as move armies and that stuff while unpaused.
also they should make you able to blind or castrate prisoners without having any special traits, you should atleast be able to blind or castrate if you had the trait "Cruel". if you have a good enough a computer you should play with this mod, i can't even play normal CK2 because of the additions this mod ads

Jarnis says
9 Jarnis

Mar 24th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome mod good work :)

Silaith says
9 Silaith

Sep 17th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't


Linners says
9 Linners

Nov 1st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

A great mod that truly brings the world of Ice and Fire alive! I have spent the majority of my 1000+ hours in CK2 playing this mod, brilliant quality, great content, and a good community forum for feedback and suggestions. With all the new features this mod added to my CK2 game i now find it hard to impossible to go back to playing vanilla as it feels so simple compared to the intricacy of this mod.

Totenkopf92 says
9 Totenkopf92

Aug 21st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Few words man here. I REALLY enjoy it. Amazing mechanics with dragons and knighthood, good starting dates with many opportunities according to race and kingdom. Excellent mod overall. Waiting for a new update like everyone else.

Elvesflame says
9 Elvesflame

Jul 31st, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

I've always loved the GoT series and this mod does a good job of recreating that feeling for me. There are loads of cool and unique changes to the base game that really make a lot of sense and add a more GoT-ness. This doesn't make the game way to simple like the Elder Kings mod does. It's clear that the mod makers put a lot of time and effort into this project and it really shows. The only reason I'm not giving this mod a 10/10 is because it sometimes crashes when I'm done creating a character with the character creator.

Community Rating



661 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.