A Game of Thrones is a total conversion mod for Crusader Kings II, based on George R. R. Martin’s fantasy novel series, A Song of Ice and Fire.

Review RSS Feed edwa2 says
9 edwa2

Aug 13th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing a must play.

Dave145 says
9 Dave145

Apr 9th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best CK2 & Game of Thrones mods I ever played. Goot work!

Hungry_Pancakes says
9 Hungry_Pancakes

Nov 27th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very detailed, very well done. Devs release updates to fix bugs regularly. Can play as anyone you like, from Westeros to Essos, even the Yi Ti. Definitely recommend this mod.

freddyinzix says
9 freddyinzix

Nov 26th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is incredible, and why is because as they say it completely changes the game by taking it from medieval Europe to the AGOT universe with excellence and i won't list the good things for the mod because everything not listed is done very good and makes it worth 9/10. The reason this mod isn't a 10 is because there is still a bit of work left with stability and other stuff, firstly stability, many reports of the game not handling itself and just crashes after you've played for a 100 years or so and when they load their saves it just crashes again at the same time, and a bit of random crashes but this is to be excpected, i myself have never had the game crash multiple times on the same date so i don't know if this is to be excpected, the religion system works great in my opinion, except that vassals that are Faith of the seven or different beliver refusing to join you in your war if you're an Old Gods beliver, the FPS drop might anger someone when not unpaused at 3/4/5 speeds but ofcourse it depends on your computer, afterall atleast i only do things such as move armies and that stuff while unpaused.
also they should make you able to blind or castrate prisoners without having any special traits, you should atleast be able to blind or castrate if you had the trait "Cruel". if you have a good enough a computer you should play with this mod, i can't even play normal CK2 because of the additions this mod ads

Jarnis says
9 Jarnis

Mar 24th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Awesome mod good work :)

Silaith says
9 Silaith

Sep 17th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

GREAT.

Shipbreaker_Kraken says
9 Shipbreaker_Kraken

Dec 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Seriously, ******* great mod. Wonderful flavour and attention to detail. Can't wait for Essos!

thymaius says
9 thymaius

Jan 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Still needs a bit more polishing, it's the best ASOIAF themed game I've played so far, even though is only a mod (a very well done one). Including the official craps the mayor sh have released.

Bearathon says
9 Bearathon

Dec 21st, 2014

No review provided

GeorgeVI says
9 GeorgeVI

Dec 21st, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.6

490 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.