Crossfire continues the epic adventures of Edison Trent. Get ready for a brand new experience in a breathtaking and extraordinary environment. This mod is the unofficial sequel to Freelancer with the most stunning graphics and worlds you have ever seen. Jump into an atomspheric universe full of surprises, challenges incredible adventures. Experience the awesome gameplay, highest quality and unique features of Crossfire. With several hundred thousand downloads, four Mod Award Nominations and it's very large fan community Crossfire has developed to one of the most favorite Singleplayer and Multiplayer mods for Freelancer.

Review RSS Feed Naddy says
10 Naddy

Nov 17th, 2010 24 people agree 5 people don't

Crossfire is the best looking Freelancer mod. Hard to believe that this game was released seven years ago.

HWalter says
10 HWalter

Nov 27th, 2010 14 people agree 4 people don't

Fantastic Mod

praxian says
10 praxian

Nov 23rd, 2010 13 people agree 4 people don't

Love the UI color shift. Would like to see a few more additional starting ships in NY for a change of pace, but I truly am blown away at the newer graphics.

Martind_Forlon says
10 Martind_Forlon

Dec 2nd, 2011 7 people agree 1 person doesn't

One from reasons I joined Crossfire two years ago was interesting story and huge universe to explore. I'm older player and good story was always something what attract my attention. I read articles about CF history and I was sad that I cannot try play mod from his first steps to last. With Crossfire 1.9 I had found what I always wanted, possibility to follow interesting and very well composed stories (crossfire chapters) right in game. New missions for SP now allow all Freelancer players to play many new missions and learn how Crossfire story evolved and was one from main participants on Crossfire Universe history.

This all come with very nice advanced graphics, very high and deadly NPCs AI where you can be stunned how good can they cooperate (goal is your destruction of course :D ) and HUGE, really huge Universe where you can spent many hours fighting trading and exploring. You have for your disposal big amount of ships and not only fighters, but also more different capital ships (from Gunboats to Battleships) and also ship for fun as is for example Luxury Linner.

Standalone chapter is Crossfire Multiplayer where you can have big fun and found new friends, participate in big battles or create your own stories. Crossfire Multiplayer version 1.9 is big step forward and technical possibilities for fun are multiplied when compared with 1.82.

This mod is definitely worth to try .... (beware, is highly addicting :D )

goodone says
10 goodone

Dec 21st, 2007 8 people agree 2 people don't

if you are a freelancer player, you should simply play crossfire. not only it advances the story where it left off, but also provides a great mp experience, which you should not miss.

however, plan to lose a great deal of time in crossfire mp politics and forum contributions, because it has a life of its own, even out of the game.

for any space sim fanatic, crossfire in a must!

cygna says
10 cygna

Dec 11th, 2010 9 people agree 4 people don't

Top Mod, Recommended Dload, Do It Now!!!

Elogar says
10 Elogar

Dec 19th, 2010 10 people agree 5 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

awesome and best of the best mod crossfire.....inner core, and of course thnx. all team and adm.and players.

go on, all for power in the new 1.9 crossfire

greeting and I'wish every boon all team and player's

Elogar

Pa1nk1llerJA says
10 Pa1nk1llerJA

Apr 24th, 2011 7 people agree 3 people don't

SUPER DUPER COOL AWESOME MOD!

nat3d says
10 nat3d

Aug 28th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

currently best space fighting game out there.

FrostByteGER says
10 FrostByteGER

Sep 4th, 2011 5 people agree 2 people don't

I thought that Freelancer is dead. But this mod proves once again the opposite! Everybody who likes the Freelancer Universe: PLAY THIS MOD!

Community Rating

Average

8.9

553 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.