Presenting the CornCobMod or the CornCobMan's FunMod (I'm really creative and original with names you see).

Review RSS Feed H0LL0W says
10 H0LL0W

Mar 18th, 2013 7 people agree 0 people don't

Oh hello I'm Hollow and got my seal of aproval 10/10. Would lulz again.

Héllalujah! says
10 Héllalujah!

Mar 19th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

Welcome from Relic News... =3 =D =P XD

Lord_Cylarne says
10 Lord_Cylarne

Mar 19th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

Review? Well imo, this mod inspired me for the longest time. This mod I played before FOK, and whilst I was a noob during the vanilla SS times, Corncobman's Fun Mod was the heart of everything that introduced me into modding. Then Krronus's Apocalypse mod.

10/10 also for complete vanilla balance and gameplay is one of the best thereof.

jONES1979 says
10 jONES1979

Mar 18th, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

First! Welcome on moddb, Brother Corncobman!

Jazz-Sandwich says
10 Jazz-Sandwich

Jun 16th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

How have I not given this mod a review yet?

This mod adds so, so much to the DOW experience. The community has a lot of extra content to play with, but with corncobmod all of these extra units are incorporated into the factions with manifest thoughtfulness.

Shared caps, abilities, sharing of some researches and not others all show that some thought went into what each and every addition adds to the combined whole of a faction. And this makes the mod work wonderfully.

Then there's the winconditions. Good lawd the winconditions. You can customise your DOW experience to whatever the hell you want...tweaking the stats of whatever the hell you want. Plus, the victory points wincondition remains to this day my favourite in any DOW incarnation. It just makes critical points more...substantial and flexible, given that the classic 'take and hold' condition is an all-or-nothing defend for a static length of time.

All in all...I fricking love this mod.

Cucaracha says
10 Cucaracha

Mar 21st, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

This is well a balanced mod, yet its growing bigger and bigger with every update. I can play this mod for weeks because is really fun, not only that! but I can play this mod against the campaign 2.

Ordo-justican says
10 Ordo-justican

Mar 19th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

As my Both Friend said,Cool mod... :D

Silent_Siren says
10 Silent_Siren

Mar 19th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Cool mod.

akmalulkhairi says
10 akmalulkhairi

Mar 30th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome

BagaturKhan says
10 BagaturKhan

Mar 19th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

10 to brother Corn!

Community Rating

Average

9.7

28 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.