Contra is a freeware modification for Command and Conquer Generals: Zero Hour real-time strategy game. It's a big project started in 2004. It adds many new units as well as numerous new upgrades, new general's powers and buildings. It also adds new sounds, maps, bug fixes, enhanced graphics, and other effects, as well as three new generals. There are lots of people playing in multiplayer.

Review RSS Feed [ITM]hammie says
9 [ITM]hammie

Dec 8th, 2011 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

THis mod has met my expectations and more with the stunning textures and the brillient models, it has added so many units and structures tht it has given a new feel to the game, they have pushed this game engine far and really strived for detail in thi mod they have got some brilliently ballenced units and have even got the Ai working perfectly with all the new units this could eventually be a 10/10 from me and may be the first to hit 10

Rodon says
9 Rodon

Jan 3rd, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is one of the best, but there is always room for improvement, like fixing common errors (game crash errors, mismatch and lag), though some errors can´t be helped, there must be a way to make the mod so it minimizes the errors, if the Contra team can manage that, they truly have earned themselves a 10, as this mod is nothing if the game can´t be played.

Zeke_Dlyoung says
9 Zeke_Dlyoung

Feb 19th, 2013 4 people agree 2 people don't

Definitely one of the best ZH mods in terms of models and textures.

Drweegee1337 says
9 Drweegee1337

Apr 2nd, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Apart from the AI pathfinding issues causing disgusting framedrops, this mod is very fun even in it's current state. Luckily, it seems like the developers are working to improve the game in a unique and interesting way, especially with how they integrated the ranking and the tech-tiers.

Galudirithon says
9 Galudirithon

Apr 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

There are a few kinks concerning AI left to work out so it can't get a 10. But the depth of the mod is brilliant. Each general now actually feels very unique and not just a weak vanilla faction. The new units are skinned wonderfully and everything talks which is very good. I actually quite like the Chinese speaking Chinese and the GLA speaking something Middle-eastern. All in all, a terrific mod and I have tried many Zero Hour mods and this certainly pips them all to the number 1 slot. Phenomenal.

Hackergrad says
9 Hackergrad

Apr 12th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I don't like your mod. I LOVE IT!
The best Zero Hour mod there is, next to Rise of the Reds (SWR Productions). Like the other mod, it is unique in more ways than one.
This, combined with ROTR, is what Generals 2 should be like.

saudate says
9 saudate

Nov 19th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

An awesome mod but in most cases doesn't work and causes the A.I to behave BADLY.

POOTISMAN22 says
9 POOTISMAN22

Jul 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

such a great mod i love it but needs to stop crashing on the air force/infantry general levels

cj91198 says
9 cj91198

Jul 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

great game but i don't like how you can't command centers

∅ÐetroyT→[RU]↓ says
9 ∅ÐetroyT→[RU]↓

Jul 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Крутой мод. Но ловите минус 1 за ранговую систему.

Community Rating

Average

9.2

375 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.