CWC is a C&C Generals Zero Hour Total Conversion and also works with "The First Decade". It takes place from 1980-1989 and features realistic units from the 80's. We want CWC to be a mixture of realism and fun. CWC is more realistic than vanilla Generals, with real life weapon systems and side specific characteristics. CWC offers 2 factions: Russia and USA. The Russians tend to use tanks and artillery (for example: T-72 / T-80, BM-21, 2S1 only to mention a few) while the USA rely on aircraft and high tech units (for example: F-15, F-16, F-117, A-10 etc.). Also we we have a lot of infantry in the game, not all of them are just cannon fodder.

Review RSS Feed Tynan0 says
9 Tynan0

Dec 21st, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

A great mod that is really fun to play, but there are some minor setbacks. There aren't any big maps to play on and therefore, you can't have a bunch of factions. Overall, it is a fun mod that is highly realistic.

[ITM]hammie says
9 [ITM]hammie

Apr 13th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

this is a stunning conversion, i absolutly love it as you have brought in pretty every aspect into the game, from the units and buildings to the abilaties that are used but there are very few differentr maps available and not many you can use with this mod but nothing in this world is perfect
so thankyou like with many other mods like this one you have done better than EA could even have dreamed of

Peacemaker969 says
9 Peacemaker969

Nov 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Everything is so cool, but only missing the navy etc...

guldan says
9 guldan

Jan 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

mod will be best if have three army.

SHADOW_HUNTERX says
9 SHADOW_HUNTERX

Sep 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

great mod

Warpath20 says
9 Warpath20

Aug 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a good good mod but it gets stale somewhat quick.

InsurgentCeLL says
9 InsurgentCeLL

Jul 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

WOW! I have never seen such good graphics, refined gameplay, and great effects, since... ever!

The CWC Team did a really terrific job on this mod. Except for one thing. One little thing... that keeps me from playing this mod for more than a couple hours...

This game is as hard as CRAP. Seriously, I can't even last 5 MINUTES against an easy AI, and the only campaign mission I have ever beaten, was the TUTORIAL.

My only suggestion is to dumb down the easy ai a bit, so that it makes the game replayable, and not just eye candy.

But I can't give you a low mark... this mod is probably one of the best, most refined and polished mods out there. But thanks to the ai, the best mark I can give you is a 9.

phoenix8 says
9 phoenix8

Jul 5th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Lovely

ThuNguyenvan says
9 ThuNguyenvan

Sep 22nd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good visual effect, the sound is also good

Special-Person says
9 Special-Person

Apr 9th, 2011 0 people agree 2 people don't

Good , New idea but still unbalanced and totally easy AI
9/10

Community Rating

Average

9.4

640 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.