Eastern Front is a free mod for Company of Heroes. Following the ethos of mimicking a Relic Entertainment expansion pack, Eastern Front has succeeded in adding two full new factions, the Soviet Red Army and the German Ostheer, packed with unique and exciting units to the existing armies - a feat never before achieved in the Company of Heroes world.

Review RSS Feed Hyperion_w says
9 Hyperion_w

Jan 24th, 2011 16 people agree 3 people don't

good ideas but the russian ai sometimes doesnt play well, needs to be fixed

Neosmice says
9 Neosmice

Nov 20th, 2010 8 people agree 6 people don't

Love this mod! A great addition to the Company of Heroes series thats good enough to be a stand-alone game! Great work!

Woozle says
9 Woozle

Jul 9th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

On par with Company of heroes 2.

iMolestCats says
9 iMolestCats

Jul 12th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

fun

UltraElectroMagnetic says
9 UltraElectroMagnetic

Jun 16th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's a really fun mod, and I have to give it credit for being the first mod for CoH to add a complete faction to the game and as much as possible not sacrificing balanced gameplay, action, and fun.

People who review this saying it is bad because it isn't realistic like other mods don't understand the point of the mod. The mod wasn't made to be realistic or historically accurate. It was made to add a new faction for players to enjoy alongside the existing factions, without modifying the already existing factions for balanced fast-paced gameplay.

I'm not rating it perfect because there are some hiccups and glitches, as well as extremely frustrating AI. At times I have seen the AI use tactics they never used before and displaying more intelligence, but other times, it seems like they have an unfair advantage. It's like they build faster than you do and they pump out tons of units(mostly vehicles) and overwhelm you.

I can't wait for Ostheer :P

Alma123 says
9 Alma123

Apr 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Superb mod but the terrible mix of winter and summer uniforms makes me wanna cry, there should be a winter army selection for both factions.

that is my only complain about this mod. (9/10)

Explov3r says
9 Explov3r

Mar 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Company of Heroes is in my Top 5 Strategy games and this mod improves the game, even more that could be possible.

polopdu25 says
9 polopdu25

Mar 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a very good mod I'm not complaining and I think we'll have them all!

_MeDieVaL_ says
9 _MeDieVaL_

Nov 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very nice. Just need some skins on tanks and more units.
But very good mod for COH

haiduongdn91 says
9 haiduongdn91

Sep 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Soviet is a little bit too overpowered. And models and textures are not as good as I expected!

Community Rating

Average

9.2

1522 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.