Eastern Front is a free mod for Company of Heroes. Following the ethos of mimicking a Relic Entertainment expansion pack, Eastern Front has succeeded in adding two full new factions, the Soviet Red Army and the German Ostheer, packed with unique and exciting units to the existing armies - a feat never before achieved in the Company of Heroes world.

RSS feed Hyperion_w says
9 Hyperion_w

Jan 24th, 2011 16 people agree 3 people don't

good ideas but the russian ai sometimes doesnt play well, needs to be fixed

jaime95 says
9 jaime95

Feb 6th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

Good expansion pack . When it's completely done , i will put a higher mark.

Neosmice says
9 Neosmice

Nov 20th, 2010 8 people agree 6 people don't

Love this mod! A great addition to the Company of Heroes series thats good enough to be a stand-alone game! Great work!

Woozle says
9 Woozle

Jul 9th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

On par with Company of heroes 2.

iMolestCats says
9 iMolestCats

Jul 12th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't


UltraElectroMagnetic says
9 UltraElectroMagnetic

Jun 16th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's a really fun mod, and I have to give it credit for being the first mod for CoH to add a complete faction to the game and as much as possible not sacrificing balanced gameplay, action, and fun.

People who review this saying it is bad because it isn't realistic like other mods don't understand the point of the mod. The mod wasn't made to be realistic or historically accurate. It was made to add a new faction for players to enjoy alongside the existing factions, without modifying the already existing factions for balanced fast-paced gameplay.

I'm not rating it perfect because there are some hiccups and glitches, as well as extremely frustrating AI. At times I have seen the AI use tactics they never used before and displaying more intelligence, but other times, it seems like they have an unfair advantage. It's like they build faster than you do and they pump out tons of units(mostly vehicles) and overwhelm you.

I can't wait for Ostheer :P

ShaneMcZane says
9 ShaneMcZane

Mar 2nd, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is as close to perfection as you can get. Expanding the roster to 6 factions is just awesome.

The Russians are a total joy to play, and feel uniquely balanced for the experience.

The Ostheer are also starting to grow on me too; it's just strange we have so many German factions. It's representative of the setting so I can't argue. Still, having an Italian faction or Japanese Faction would be interesting too. What's here is MORE than impressive, and I am NOT saying I'm either capable nor willing to tackle such a task myself. Just voicing my opinion on having so many German factions.

That strange interlude aside, this mod is very impressive. It was awesome with even just the Russians being added. The recently added Ostheer are just icing on the cake.

master8bruce says
9 master8bruce

Feb 7th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

everything is good in the mod except the katyusha rockets it's kinda of unprofessional job for the texture, and the rockets does not launched vertically so it hits everything in it's way even friendly targets so if you fix this bug you'll have the perfect mod

gigiilmatto says
9 gigiilmatto

Dec 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

di questa mod mi piace tutto. certo tutto e' migliorabile ma in questa mod si rasenta la perfezione. sono certo che i patiti del settore sapranno aprezzarlo. complimenti.

BrandstifterFussel says
9 BrandstifterFussel

Jul 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Incredible mod for an incredible game! Just the latest adjustments to the Ostheer and the Sovjet faction are concerning me, in my opinion, the Devs are taking too much fun stuff out of them....

Community Rating



1571 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.