Eastern Front is a free mod for Company of Heroes. Following the ethos of mimicking a Relic Entertainment expansion pack, Eastern Front has succeeded in adding two full new factions, the Soviet Red Army and the German Ostheer, packed with unique and exciting units to the existing armies - a feat never before achieved in the Company of Heroes world.

Review RSS Feed danate94 says
1 danate94

Apr 4th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Best COH Mod I have played. You can tell the folks really worked hard on this one, you can hardly tell it wasn't meant to be that way from the start. The Russians are made very realistically and they play great. The only thing AT ALL that I would have to say negatively is the game seems to crash a bit more if it goes on for too long, and occasionally an AI ally will seemingly do nothing at all. But honestly those are so few are far between the rest of the Mod outshines it. I can't wait to see what they do next.

This isn't a Mod, it's a free expansion pack. :)

zickezacke says
1 zickezacke

Jan 25th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Finally playable without steam. Not bad but it still seems to be a long way to a final version.

Joseca says
1 Joseca

Feb 12th, 2013 6 people agree 6 people don't

Too much time waiting for Ostheer faction, probably disappointing. Really bad combat "realism", specially tank combat. Great models. ostheer flag is crap. Too much 1940-1942 german units comparing with soviet units (1942-1944 most of them).Would be better to be able to play early and late period battles in order to enjoy the early models (panzer III model is great, but at the beginning of 1943 it was used as armored recon for heavier tanks and infantry support). It would be great to have a 1941-1943 and a 1943-1945 periods to play. I was eager to play a good mod about the eastern front, but having played Blitzkrieg mod, Eastern front is very disappointing. Even European Theatre mod which stopped development some time ago and was incomplete had a better essence, with fun, realism, and modifications for every faction. Eastern front could have been far better. I know modders have their own life and sometimes are VERY busy to work on the mod, but I just complain about the way you create your mod, crappy vanilla COH, with new factions and units and incorrect german flags. I REALLY THANK easter front team their work, but probably I will buy COH 2 and wait for another mod than play yours, beacuse it is very very disappointing.

totte1015 says
1 totte1015

Jul 16th, 2012 9 people agree 11 people don't

****** updates, Ostheer never arrives after two years

yauleong says
1 yauleong

Mar 5th, 2012 2 people agree 7 people don't

a lot of ppl have V2.602 only

Eric4753 says
1 Eric4753

Jul 7th, 2012 8 people agree 13 people don't

Why would you use thew vanilla coh damage system ??? its highly unrealistic go try blitzkrieg or Europe at war mod

opw00 says
1 opw00

Dec 21st, 2011 7 people agree 15 people don't

Unit balance all wrong, german tank destroyers far to powerful, - complete rubbish

sebdesair says
1 sebdesair

Jan 18th, 2012 7 people agree 16 people don't

the mod become bad with the time

units are not good and russian army is over power

Schroedinger says
1 Schroedinger

Nov 3rd, 2010 10 people agree 20 people don't

the germans are way underpowered the russian tanks are way too power full 1 Is-2 cann kill 1 tiger easily -.- i hate this mod

Stryker101 says
1 Stryker101

Jun 2nd, 2011 7 people agree 21 people don't

Unty commuinist propaghanda

Community Rating

Average

9.2

1545 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.