The Classic Doom 3 modification is a remake of the original Doom game, by id Software. The main emphasis is that of bringing the older game up to date in a modern graphics engine. The project makes use of all of Doom 3's advanced graphical features while retaining the feel and gameplay of the original game. The project will only cover the shareware levels due to many reasons that include the following : - We are bored of converting over peoples stuff and want to create something of our own. - The mod started off as a fun way to learn how to mod for Doom 3, and we all feel we have learnt what we need to make our own project. - A more minor reason is the legalities of remaking anything past the freely available shareware episode. Our latest build is version 1.3.1 which is the final version that we plan to release. This version is numbered 1.3.1 to reflect the fact that it has been tested to work with Doom 3 patch release 1.3.1, and thus works both with Doom 3 on steam and windows vista..

Review RSS Feed TrashCan-Man23 says
10 TrashCan-Man23

Jun 27th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic Doom 3 mod, if there's any Doom 3 mod out there that will bring back the nostalgia of the old Doom game, this is the one to download.

WMan22 says
10 WMan22

Dec 6th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is FREAKING AMAZING all the maps look familiar yet updated and new, and it has remakes of the original music heard in the first DOOM. There is even an opening cinematic that explains how the main character gets there in the first place. Awesome. Just freaking AWESOME.

Landon1121 says
10 Landon1121

Sep 24th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

An terrific example of what a mod can become.

OniNeoxes says
10 OniNeoxes

Aug 31st, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Classic Doom 3 brings back the old joyous memories of Doom 1 Episode 1. Whats not to love of replaying old maps with upgraded graphics and music.

eightDash says
10 eightDash

Aug 25th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is what I wanted Doom 3 to be.

x56erx says
10 x56erx

Mar 13th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Well, this mod is like the original Doom episode 1, Knee deep in the dead, and it's all the fun and thrill the old game was.
It's not the best looking mod for D3 but if you think about original D it still is a huge step foward. The mod itself simply offers the same first episode as the game did, with old weapons, levels, enemies and secrets. The difficulty also is harsh, and this is mod even offers adrnalin rushes of sick oldschool shooting awesomeness on medium difficulty, on hard it's really a nightmare. Only backdraw is that there is only the first episode what means only pistol, shotgun, chaingun, rocketlauncher and a chainsaw, and no plasmarifle or a bfg.
Also the chainsaw is a bit pointless, as it's complettly suicidal to run into any enemy with it.

Over all this one of the best D3 mods I've played so far, as it truely brings back DOOM in all it's classic glory. If you haven't played original DOOM then be sure to play this instead.

metalzzang11 says
10 metalzzang11

Jul 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

God! i love this mod! :D

Patres87 says
10 Patres87

May 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

THIS is the ultimate Doom 3 mod. The creators weren't just able to "port" the game into a new engine and graphics, but they were able to keep the feeling of the original Doom. The game feels modern yet very classic. I can't tell if the maps are 1 to 1 with the original game but you instantly get the impression as soon as you start playing. It makes you realize why the game was and still is one of the best of its genre. The developers did one hell of a job on this for sure !!! Too bad it ends with the very first episode: Knee deep in the dead. By the way there are cut scenes, intro and outro so they're not bothering you throughout the game. The cut scenes are made with a sense of humor, especially the outro. Download and play that thing !!! Ranks among my 5 favourite mods of all time.

dillonbritt says
10 dillonbritt

Apr 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

looks epic

tArchon says
10 tArchon

Apr 11th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Doom3 Classic here is a very very very Excellent work et al ! ; , *

Community Rating

Average

9.3

143 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.