--------------------< Official page of C&C Red Alert 2: Reborn mod >-------------------- WARNING: REBORN OVERWRITES ORIGINAL GAME FILES! Backup files are included.

Review RSS Feed VALIK1994 says
10 VALIK1994

Nov 24th, 2010 24 people agree 10 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

MOD SUPER!!!

FlySpyGuy says
10 FlySpyGuy

Mar 2nd, 2011 20 people agree 9 people don't

This mod is probably the best mod for Yuri's Revenge I have ever played, and I have played quite a few. My only problem with it, is I am not good enough to beat the AI more than occasionally! This last game, I lost within seconds...gah!!!

Крaснoaрмeeц says
10 Крaснoaрмeeц

Nov 30th, 2010 19 people agree 10 people don't

Дорогие товарищи! Хочу очень поблагодарить вас за этот мод! "EA games" отдыхает. Для меня как для истенного любителя C&C всё закончилось на реванше Юры, "EA games" просто убили игру... А вы сделали достойное... да что уж там... ОФИГИТЕЛЬНОЕ продолжение! Спасибо огромное!

P.S. Уверен. Ребята из покойной WESTWOOD гордятся вами! =)))

SilentPrayer says
10 SilentPrayer

Nov 24th, 2010 19 people agree 10 people don't

Даже, как супер скептически относящийся к модам человек, могу сказать что этот мод мне понравился на 10/10. Так-же порадовало качество новых воксельных моделек, обычно в самопальных модах всякая ерунда попадется.
Остается делать его только лучше и лучше, пока в потолок не упрутся)

TheReviewer says
2 TheReviewer

May 5th, 2012 13 people agree 5 people don't

Red Alert: Reborn **: Proof that big is not better.

Red Alert Reborn is a project that aims to rework and re balance each side for improved game play. It adds literally hundreds of new units and art with which to achieve this. While many units are unique and fun, most fulfill an existing niche and will probably never be used actively on the battlefield. Many simply fulfill the same role, but with a bigger gun and are available at the same tech level.

Continuity is a big is a big issue in this mod, with dozens of units looking out of place with their counterparts or incomplete. Numerous artists are reflected in the graphics and this leads to very ugly and inconsistent looking armies.

The mod also aims for balance and opportunity it has sadly missed. Many units are completely overpowered and the entire game-play evolves around who can get them first. In this way, strategy goes out the window and even playing with a friend becomes a predictable experience. The AI itself ranges from childishly easy to ridiculously brutal and casual players will be unable to cope and even experienced ones will struggle. Early game-play involves desperately trying to build defenses quickly to counter the spam tactics of the computer. Wave after wave of tanks and paratroopers will frustrate the player more than it will challenge them.

450MB is also far too large for a Red Alert 2 mod and on inspecting the internal files, it is unfortunate to see that the creator has not taken the time to trim things down a sign that things have been rushed. Many files also overwrite previous ones, a factor that can easily be avoided with custom installers. This is sad, because there is a lot of potential for this mod. There are small gems of good ideas, but these are outweighed by the cluttered game play, lack of consistency, scattered graphics and poorly written AI.

Samael187 says
10 Samael187

Dec 23rd, 2010 18 people agree 10 people don't

Да что тут писать! Запустите и наслаждайтесь...

eil says
10 eil

Dec 10th, 2010 19 people agree 11 people don't

мод реально хорош!. а главное он действительно поддерживает и продолжает дух оригинала на деле, а не только на словах, как некоторые иные моды(не буду тыкать пальцами в фаворита здешнего голосования).

Elitehaxerfish says
4 Elitehaxerfish

Mar 18th, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is tragic in its failed execution. Reborn has so much going for it but when you get down to it, it ultimately falls flat on its face.

First things first though, I loved the new factions(as well as the units, maps and so forth) and entire thing runs as it should. There is obviously a lot of effort and thought put into this.

Which is why it hurts to rate it a 4, because I really did want to love this mod. The broken pause menu, spamming AI and the missing buttons that can lead you into having to use task manager to close it then start over makes it a 4 though.

I rated this 4/10 because as a player who prefers to actually be able to enjoy offline gaming, I am disappointed they did not fully test this to make sure it actually worked. That and being able to change the music or pause without having to exit out. (Slight Bug Report: The Reborn maps seem to like leaking into other map packs)

fir3w0rx says
5 fir3w0rx

Apr 13th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

It doesn't feel complete without a campaign. Also, I've seen some of these structures and units in other mods, nothing new.

PANdemoniumJP says
1 PANdemoniumJP

Mar 21st, 2012 8 people agree 7 people don't

You give all others a one, guess you deserve one too.

Community Rating

Average

7.9

185 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.