A remix of renowned game and mod styles combining into overhauling the vallina Generals Zero Hour. Includes new models, new units, new maps, new AIs, new graphics, new gameplay system and new campaign modes!

Review RSS Feed Xalimur says
10 Xalimur

Mar 20th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

An graphically enhanced mod just for the people who love realism, so i give 100 out of 10 XD

ᎶʋƝʂℋɨƤ_ℳƘ_ƖƖ says
10 ᎶʋƝʂℋɨƤ_ℳƘ_ƖƖ

Apr 1st, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

Awesomness.

FILM_Smartson says
10 FILM_Smartson

Mar 28th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome Mod!, i always use the graphical content of this mod with Crazy Mod: Revived. But the graphical content of this mod will not be included in the release of Crazy Mod: Revived.

I can't feel RTS without it :D

h0devil says
10 h0devil

Apr 17th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

i love it :D

Hayabusa91 says
10 Hayabusa91

Oct 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best mods of CNC Generals ZH.

It has new particle effects, textures for explosions, and several additions like bloom, SSAO,texture changes,Quality Grass and other additions.

My favorite thing abizt this mod obviously is the graphics, but it has more to offer such as new units, changes in gameplay.
While it changes the gameplay to be slower, I like the changes.
Buildings take more time to build, units are slower but all in all its good.

My two major criticism I have are that the AI has some problems with the new changes, at least in a official map I played.

The second thing is that there are some problems with the balaknce of the units and when I played as China, the MLRS rocket artillery kept killing other MLRS units nearby, because they were hitting each other.

A minor complaint is that the range of the artillery units is too long, perhaps the dev went for a more realistic approach to realife artillery range.

Other than that, its nothing too problematic.

I would like to congratulate the dev for his/her efforts.
Not many mods are as extensive as this mod.

10/10

Capt_Polak says
10 Capt_Polak

Aug 12th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I cant wait to try it :D

RhedX says
10 RhedX

Aug 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

New life into the old but gold Command and Conquer Generals Zero Hour is always welcome.

Just simply amazing models and effects added to the game, and the mod adds a more realistic combat system and combat rules. Not every shot is a direct hit, units can't have a infinite bullet spree and have to stop every few seconds.

Would play daily/10

Deuce_Savage says
10 Deuce_Savage

Jul 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A big fat 10! This is one heck'va visual eye candy & entertaining mod!

kemaln says
10 kemaln

Jul 25th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Always wanted to see generals series with enhanced graphics, so long since 2003 it is released, and then disappointed with EA moves to cancelled the sequel, but then at least this is the answer for our long time waiting, and the answer for the memory freak leak issue too, SUPER JOB!

BaoX says
10 BaoX

Dec 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

greatly enhanced

Community Rating

Average

9.2

99 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.