Casus Belli is a realistic multiplayer mod for Crysis Wars that is inspired from the Battlefield 2 game. It takes place the context of a third world war. You embody a soldier in many different surroundings, from the Afghan deserts to Ukrainian cities. Although Casus Belli is a First Person Shooter game, it involves some Role Playing games concept that make it unique. A new background: - More than 250 new assets (buildings, vehicles, objects, etc.) - Tens of new maps - Music composed by a professional composer and played by a true professional orchestra Half-way between Battlefield and Modern Warfare 2: - Crysis nanosuit removed - Advance and Secure game mode - Classes (assault, medic, recon, sniper etc.) - Squads (spawn on the group leader) Modern Weapons: - More than 20 new modern weapons (ak74, m4, hk416, g36c, etc.) - 8 new vehicles (Abrams, T90, Hummer, etc.) Total Immersion: - Advanced body awareness - Objects can be used to stabilize weapons

Review RSS Feed bananaman954 says
10 bananaman954

Apr 24th, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

THIS MOD IS AWESOME! And I should know, I meen I am an Intelligent and witty Brit

DirtyCasi says
10 DirtyCasi

Apr 11th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Casus Belli is best mod for Crysis Wars and more

pureevil29 says
10 pureevil29

Apr 8th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

This mod looks and feels like Battlefield 3, but it is free and can be played online and on LANs. All you need to be able to enjoy this masterpiece of a mod is the Trial Version of the PC Game Crysis Wars. My only problem so far is that some of the levels can bring down my FPS very fast, I need to play this on medium settings for the framerate to remain stable on a full multiplayer match.

Sgt_Prof says
10 Sgt_Prof

Aug 19th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

best crysis wars mod ever.

JehovaNova says
10 JehovaNova

Apr 22nd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The passion that went into designing this mod is easy to see/hear, if these guys/gals aint in the industry now they will be soon!

caderbyshire says
10 caderbyshire

Apr 19th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Best Crysis Mod out there!! Just needs more people playing the damned thing. Once more people start playing it will be awesome. Amazing maps, congrats to you guys.

jonathan300 says
10 jonathan300

Apr 14th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is simply amazing! It has so much potential. The maps are so good looking and atmospheric that sometimes i just stare at my surroundings. The gameplay is great; feels sorta like battlefield but with its own twist that makes it feel original. I can not wait until future patches are released to fix some of the bugs that i had noticed and to bring new features.

RED_FOX_2017 says
10 RED_FOX_2017

Apr 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is just the perfect mod for such a small and not widely known game. The gameplay is more than amazing, the ambient sounds are perfect, the weapon sounds need a little work, but the rest is just.... no words to describe. TAKE A LOOK AT THE STATIC OBJECTS!!! They are almost photo realistic!!! BF3 doesnt have that, so congratulations at beating DICE on their own turf :D

Jano321 says
10 Jano321

Jan 30th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is awesome !

Zero_Infinity says
10 Zero_Infinity

Dec 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod.

Community Rating

Average

9.7

92 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.