Call of Pripyat Complete is the third entry in the Complete mod series, which is a set of modifications created by professional artists dedicated to enhancing the production quality of the S.T.A.L.K.E.R. game series. The Complete mod series emphasize on improving the original graphics, sound, and atmosphere of each game while preserving the core game elements. Built upon the success of Stalker Complete 2009, which was downloaded by one in every five S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Shadow of Chernobyl players, this entry in the Complete mod series is the cumulative culmination of the series’ achievements in aesthetically updating the game without changing the original story or gameplay. Designed to meet the desires of new players and veterans alike, Call of Pripyat Complete unleashes the full potential of the latest, climactic chapter in the S.T.A.L.K.E.R and the Complete mod series.

Review RSS Feed [TZP]LoNer1 says
1 [TZP]LoNer1

Aug 4th, 2012 18 people agree 11 people don't

S.T.A.L.K.ER: Call Of Pripyat Complete, the Shadow Of Chernobyl equivalent, doesn't live up to the very first in the series, which is a shame.

And while the months pass, there hasn't been a single update on any of the pages of the Complete mod division. This mod, as well as it's predecessors, are outdated, bugged and this one in particularly doesn't improve on anything another mod at the moment already does or does better.

This mod introduces game breaking bugs, plus that it's always being used as reference for the absolute mod series for STALKER while in all honesty, they're not (anymore that is).

FOR EVERYONE WHO IS GOING TO READ THIS AND IS WILLING TO SPEND HIS TIME WITH MODS (THAT BEING ANY MOD), TRY THE VANILLA (NON-MODDED) GAME >!!!FIRST!!!< This way you'll not report stuff that's part of the game as being a bug.

nashathedog says
1 nashathedog

Jan 27th, 2012 18 people agree 14 people don't

A real let down to the reputation of the Complete franchise. The SHOC 2009 version admittedly did an excellent job of improving the game while changing as little gameplay as possible. This attempted to do the same but leaves us with a mod that unless you have a lucky run is virtually unCOMPLETEable. And the fact that after a brief half hearted attempt to put things right when the users found problems after release they just dumped it and ran makes me look for a 0 mark rather than the 1 I've reluctantly given, What a let down.

BabyAnon says
1 BabyAnon

May 24th, 2014 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Buggy, unfinished mod that breaks more stuff than it fixes.

LukeFerreira says
1 LukeFerreira

Oct 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's funny how all the rage towards Complete could've been solved if the author were honest about it and had written "This makes the game easier" at the summary...


Extremely obsolete mod that makes the game easier, I wouldn't be surprised if this still had known crashes in certain key missions.

What makes this one the worst of the complete series (apart from the CTDs) is the fact that CoP did not need a complete mod at all, I've finished CoP vanilla 3 times and I can assure you that my playthroughs had less bugs than bigger open-world tittles had.

All Complete mods are basically texture packs + old bug fix projects + random scrub tweaks that make the gameplay look like CoD on easy difficulty, you can have a much better experience by looking for more recent bug fixing projects and texture packs.

Apart from the fact that the author, after all these years still lies to hundreds of people by saying this is the "improved vanilla experience" Complete wouldn't be so bad or make so many stalker fans mad, but nope, let's make a huge marketing campaign and then pretend our mods are still relevant compared to so many more recent stalker mods.

In my opinion, the real shame here is the fact that blind fanboyism keeps this mod on the first page next to much greater mods, this is practically an insult to people who are still working on improving the stalker franchise.

Complete mods were "good" on 2010, but stop fooling yourselves people, you can make your own version of "Complete" yourselves by spending 30 minutes merging far superior bug fixing projects and texture packs at your own preference.

If you are one of those people who still believe Complete is the "improved vanilla experience" then feel free to downvote me all you want.


My fingers regret nothing.

Capt.Host says
1 Capt.Host

Aug 9th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Disapointing

PembrokeWelshCorgi says
1 PembrokeWelshCorgi

Aug 1st, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't

Read the other 1 Rated Reviews. There's nothing I could say that hasn't already been said.

Meowjar says
1 Meowjar

Aug 10th, 2012 3 people agree 4 people don't

to many bugs , complete mod for soc and cs are good but for cop it is crap, x-ray engine chrashes to many times . The mod is totaly unplayeble !!!

Veniathan says
1 Veniathan

Apr 13th, 2012 2 people agree 5 people don't

This mod implies that it changes no gameplay when in reality it makes the game easier than playing on the lowest difficulty.

Why anyone would download this is beyond me, completely beyond me.

S05Ice says
1 S05Ice

Aug 2nd, 2012 5 people agree 7 people don't

Dont't work, say '1.6 ray engine stop work'

Amez says
1 Amez

Apr 17th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.4

181 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.