Dark Ages in British Isles are fascinating, a dismal warlike time, in which people fight for survive. A dark age with deep blend of cultures. 6th and 7th centuries were a time when invaders (Saxons, Angles and Jutes) tried hard their destiny in a new world with the steel of their swords, shields and spears. Ancient people tried to resist, while they saw how their kingdoms are defeated and conquest by those “barbarians”, sorrowfully saw how his belowed world slowly disappeared off the face of the earth. Couldn't forget to talk about the Picts also, who have always inspire great interest. Or about West, other island, as complex as Britain, Ireland in which many people were fighting for a piece land, their clans, livestock and supremacy. In short, it is a world we know a little, but that it is like a magnet for history lovers: a time of war and great deeds, where few (almost none) kings died in his bed.

Review RSS Feed MuteWitness says
9 MuteWitness

Sep 3rd, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

If you want a Mod for M&B, this is it. Look no further for this is all you will need. Trust me, I'm crazy.

marcus1380 says
9 marcus1380

Jul 29th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Nice/cleanest mod ive ever played, and i love the fact the you can dual any one not any one dualing you. and different dueling maps. I just dont like that i cant understand the names of the troops.

CelticConor says
9 CelticConor

Nov 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Brytenwalda faithfully portrays the tumultuous Dark Ages in Britain and Ireland with a host of new features, building on the already amazing vanilla Warband. A brilliant mod that has lead the developers to joining with Taleworlds to make a DLC inspired by Brytenwalda, this great project has left a lasting legacy as one of the most inspired and favourite mods for Warband.

Vipsanius says
9 Vipsanius

Oct 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Complex, elaborate mod. Cavalry is not too overpowered. Armor penalties are a challenge. Gives a feel for the shield wall. I've come back to this mod with each update over the years and gained new insights into the thoughtful design and implementation.

In 1.41 can't seem to get my troops to level up - 5000 point battle and I'll win one level for troops but more for NPC's.

Luke_Portasio says
9 Luke_Portasio

Jul 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

this is a original idea, worked to perfection, with a lot of extremely good aditions to the game, making it almost a game on it's own. it's a bit chaotic, the religion makes it a lot harder, the combat is realy realistic, and all of this makes it a diferent experience that can change everytime you play it. one of the best mods i've played.

xXRafaelPlaysXx says
9 xXRafaelPlaysXx

May 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

WOW

hamzaayad says
9 hamzaayad

May 19th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

a great mod i gave it a 9/10 becuse it still has some bugs

Patrick_Winekiller says
9 Patrick_Winekiller

Jan 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I don't like M&B mods, except this one. Brytenwalda is not only fun, but educational as well. It has very few bugs and is very enjoyable. Every feature can be enabled or disabled as the user wishes. Highly recommended!

hobbitfeet52 says
9 hobbitfeet52

Aug 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing mod with great graphics, only thing i have against it is some misspelling that kind of makes it hard to really get into the mind set that you are a warrior in the dark ages, The game does sometimes crash on me, but i think that may just be my computer, other than those small issues, This is an absolutely great mod

Quagrunner says
9 Quagrunner

Apr 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Gorgeously huge map! Tons of effort have obviously gone into this, yet it can be quite intimidating for the uninitiated.

Community Rating

Average

9.2

569 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.