Prepare to see the most disturbing, sadistic and morbid manifestation of violence that you ever seen in your life. This is the definitive gameplay enhancement mod for the GZDoom and Zandronum engines. Warning: After you see it, it cannot be unseen!

Review RSS Feed ronin23600 says
8 ronin23600

May 11th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

i cant go to 10 :(

medve says
8 medve

Feb 11th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

swimming in gore, i approve

Zkinjob says
8 Zkinjob

Sep 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is so ******* sick, in such a good way!

JesterGR says
8 JesterGR

Aug 7th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I'd like to give it 11/10 but it lags when you kill multiple enemies and theres blood everywhere. If it wasnt for that id really enjoy ************* coming in waves all the time.

Except for that this mod is a masterpiece of it's own like a new doom that kept the classic feel and whatever you like in Doom in the first place.

CaptainJacky says
8 CaptainJacky

Jul 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Cool mod!

Bear_88 says
8 Bear_88

Jan 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just joined so I couldn't give it a 10/10. Spent a few hours playing this, and I have to say, this gives Doom a new fresh life!

talisaponeh says
8 talisaponeh

Dec 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

absolutely love it,
without a doubt the best mod for doom ever <3

and imo a neccesity for anyone who loves doom.
couldnt imagine playing plain regular doom anymore
after playing it with brutal doom!

Grimmlight says
8 Grimmlight

Dec 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I loved brutal v 18, and was ecstatic for v.19, but I lost a few things that I loved about the mod. I'm hoping by posting this it may be fixed or.

1. There have been many different weapon skins used throughout the evolution of this mod. While all of them excellent quality, there are a few that I preferred over others. I feel that there should be an option to change the skins for the brutal weapons, in game. Something like a list with a jpeg preview in the options menu.

2. The ability to roll added a level of finesse that I (and I'm sure, many others adore in FPS games. unfortunately, to my surprise, was 86'd in brutal v.19. I would absolutely love this feature in the game again.

3. I would like to see a slider for the amount of gore, viscera, shells, cartridges, and various other decals that stay on the map while your'e playing. This could open up a wider range of people that still have dated PC's and just don't have the processing power to page it all. As well as rewarding people with updated rigs so nothing disappears so they can walk through the map after they've steamrolled everything, and admire the mess they've made.

4. The ability to change the gamma for blood textures and puffs.
I know some people that like blood to be bright, vibrant, and beautiful. As for myself, I love the dark, dinghy look in shooters.

5. Brutal pistol, being your starting gun in vanilla, i thought brutal was sure to have something like a Sig Saur or a Glock.

6. For a mod as over-the-top as this, with all of the beautiful visuals and oh so satisfying gore, I'm amazed that no ones put a Saw blade Launcher (a.k.a Ripsaw) like in Redneck Rampage, or something that pins enemies to walls like Half Life 2's Rebar Crossbow. there are so many nasty things you could put into this mod to stimulate that murderous part of your psyche. But it would really make my year if I could see something like those weapons

7. chainsaw'ing corpses. i would like to see this back in the mod.

TerrorRoyale says
8 TerrorRoyale

Dec 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Me ha gustado bastante todo, simplemente genial!

DooMMan says
8 DooMMan

Aug 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

My friend had this and I got it from him, and it BLEW MY MIND...I would rate it ten if I wasn't a new member

Community Rating

Average

9.7

943 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.