Prepare to see the most disturbing, sadistic and morbid manifestation of violence that you ever seen in your life. This is the definitive gameplay enhancement mod for the GZDoom and Zandronum engines. Warning: After you see it, it cannot be unseen!

RSS feed ronin23600 says
8 ronin23600

May 11th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

i cant go to 10 :(

medve says
8 medve

Feb 11th, 2013 4 people agree 2 people don't

swimming in gore, i approve

Grimmlight says
8 Grimmlight

Dec 23rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I loved brutal v 18, and was ecstatic for v.19, but I lost a few things that I loved about the mod. I'm hoping by posting this it may be fixed or.

1. There have been many different weapon skins used throughout the evolution of this mod. While all of them excellent quality, there are a few that I preferred over others. I feel that there should be an option to change the skins for the brutal weapons, in game. Something like a list with a jpeg preview in the options menu.

2. The ability to roll added a level of finesse that I (and I'm sure, many others adore in FPS games. unfortunately, to my surprise, was 86'd in brutal v.19. I would absolutely love this feature in the game again.

3. I would like to see a slider for the amount of gore, viscera, shells, cartridges, and various other decals that stay on the map while your'e playing. This could open up a wider range of people that still have dated PC's and just don't have the processing power to page it all. As well as rewarding people with updated rigs so nothing disappears so they can walk through the map after they've steamrolled everything, and admire the mess they've made.

4. The ability to change the gamma for blood textures and puffs.
I know some people that like blood to be bright, vibrant, and beautiful. As for myself, I love the dark, dinghy look in shooters.

5. Brutal pistol, being your starting gun in vanilla, i thought brutal was sure to have something like a Sig Saur or a Glock.

6. For a mod as over-the-top as this, with all of the beautiful visuals and oh so satisfying gore, I'm amazed that no ones put a Saw blade Launcher (a.k.a Ripsaw) like in Redneck Rampage, or something that pins enemies to walls like Half Life 2's Rebar Crossbow. there are so many nasty things you could put into this mod to stimulate that murderous part of your psyche. But it would really make my year if I could see something like those weapons

7. chainsaw'ing corpses. i would like to see this back in the mod.

0wlJolzon says
8 0wlJolzon

Sep 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is so ******* sick, in such a good way!

CaptainJacky says
8 CaptainJacky

Jul 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Cool mod!

Bear_88 says
8 Bear_88

Jan 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just joined so I couldn't give it a 10/10. Spent a few hours playing this, and I have to say, this gives Doom a new fresh life!

TerrorRoyale says
8 TerrorRoyale

Dec 5th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Me ha gustado bastante todo, simplemente genial!

Quaker540 says
8 Quaker540

Nov 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Intense fun with this mod! It adds much more violence to the good old Doom, badass guns, and hardass enemies. Don't forget to play this on Deathmatch with Zandronum; You will have a blast!

DooMMan says
8 DooMMan

Aug 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

My friend had this and I got it from him, and it BLEW MY MIND...I would rate it ten if I wasn't a new member

Doombrutal122 says
8 Doombrutal122

Aug 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I like This game this is awesome mod adds some harder difficulty and some advanced moves! i am doing it right now!

Community Rating



1216 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.