A Mount & Blade Warband modifications, set in Middle-Earth during the Third age, around the War of the Ring. The mod is set up in "ivanhoe-style", which means lots of cool units, heroes, mercenaries etc. Join whatever faction you want, let blood be spilled without limits, and defeat your enemies with the strenght of your arms and the might of your army!

Review RSS Feed Citenmurt says
2 Citenmurt

May 13th, 2012 46 people agree 17 people don't

crash

nicholashoffer1 says
2 nicholashoffer1

Jul 21st, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Horribly unpolished, completely lacking in attention to detail, hardly anything added that seems original and not ported from TLD. Once this mod gets polished and professionalized it could be ranked more. But right now I wouldn't hardly call this an Alpha. Next time you release a mod, dev, make sure you've polished it first.

Morinehtar says
2 Morinehtar

Dec 19th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

I just can't give it more then 2 and that is for the effort. But to be honest,and I see others mentioned this too,you need to scrap all this and start from 0
The idea is noble and I appreciate it but I just can't force myself to play this. Sorry...

omgitsbilbobaggins says
2 omgitsbilbobaggins

Apr 12th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

After playing your mod for sometime I have finally concluded your mod is **** and has been carelessly made ivanhoe95. The towns are from the vanilla game and Mordor is a just a desert land colored black. the Witch Kings sword is a Nazgul sword and the Nazgul sword is the Witch Kings. The units and gameplay is good and you did a great job on the mod but right now your mod is **** but I think it has some good in it so keep working on it. You need to stop the war between the Dwarves and the Elves because I don't think you know how powerful Isengard is in your mod. After at least 50 days in your mod Isengard took away more than half of the west because of the elves caring more of the Dwarves and the Dwarves being hit by both the Elves and Isengard causing there faction to be gone. Concentrate more on making factions like Dunland, Orcs of the Misty Mountains, Harad, Rhun, and Eriador and making the towns look like them from the movies for example you could use the Full Invasion 2 or The Last Days Minas Tirith. Also concentrate on elements from the book if you'd like. The Gondor faction is unplayable since I crash playing as Gondor during battle. The dunedain rangers are broken since I can't have big armies or the dunedain will follow me and never stop asking "hey! seen any outlaws?" it only happens when my faction is at war with Gondor but it needs to be fixed. Also you need to add more troll types like mountain trolls, snow trolls of Angmar,and Olog hai which would make the mod more fun. And you also ruined the beginning of the game not giving the player a challenge since you start off with the most best powered stuff for every faction. The map is good but not the most accurate since you forgot a few mountain ranges like The Mountains Of The East which are right behind Mordor if you look at a map. Overall you did a great job on the mod but there is still a lot you need to do to make the mod whole thank you to whoever has taken there time to read my review. P.S. ivanhoe be careful since Warner Bros might **** you over due to copyright.

BahadirOzen says
2 BahadirOzen

Sep 8th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

With new patch, ı dont saw any glitch its just awesome.

RubyxAllxDay says
2 RubyxAllxDay

Apr 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

the trolls and ents look too cartoon like, there arent any custom settlements so a famous place like isengard or minas tirith is just a random castle, and you start off with amazing gear and stats as soon as you start. this all kills the feel of the game

Argeomer says
2 Argeomer

Jan 2nd, 2014 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

A mod full of mistakes and bugs...it could be a great mod but its not. And the maps are terrible so as the music.

juippi119 says
2 juippi119

Dec 12th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash, crash,

Cragstar says
2 Cragstar

Jan 17th, 2015

No review provided

jacki123 says
2 jacki123

Dec 25th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.4

312 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.