A Mount & Blade Warband modifications, set in Middle-Earth during the Third age, around the War of the Ring. The mod is set up in "ivanhoe-style", which means lots of cool units, heroes, mercenaries etc. Join whatever faction you want, let blood be spilled without limits, and defeat your enemies with the strenght of your arms and the might of your army!

Review RSS Feed Stuart207 says
10 Stuart207

Feb 5th, 2013 10 people agree 7 people don't

This game is awsome hope the face textures for the fellowship will be redone but best M&B warband mod!!

Naroko says
10 Naroko

Feb 23rd, 2013 7 people agree 6 people don't

I personally think this mod is absolutely fantastic. It really has a lot of potential and i bet it will go far

ChubberBro says
10 ChubberBro

Jan 13th, 2013 8 people agree 7 people don't

Really good mod. It is really fun, and I love the troop trees,a nd all the armours are amazing. I am a huge Rhun/harad fan. The Rhun units are pretty cool, but they should make the harad units look more like harad. still, 10/10.

gw937 says
10 gw937

Aug 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

No problems with this mod at all, the textures are good on a 1080p screen, it works fine at a low resolution and doesn't crash that much at all, in the week I have had this, it has crashed just once. The only thing that could be added is so that Gandelf doesn't join an orc because that doesn't match with the books but overall it is great

goncfc says
10 goncfc

Jul 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

i vote a 10 but it need a few fixes

exxonn09 says
10 exxonn09

Jul 17th, 2014 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

wonderfull mod

DoubleEvil says
10 DoubleEvil

Jun 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

LORD OF THE RINGS IS AWESOME!

MrBasso55 says
10 MrBasso55

May 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This The Best Mod i have Played ever for Lotr Game , Movies Stories
i Wish a new updates coming soon Good Luck ^_^

thevegimobil says
10 thevegimobil

Feb 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing work so far. The map is the largest of any M&B mod yet and incorporates a huge number of settlements. However the map is far from perfect with the distance ratios off a little bit but that doesn't really detract too much. The troop tree is great and the selection of items is second to none. The detail shown in making the characters the same as the movies is great and adds to the immersion. It is a great platform to build on! I give it 10/10 because i feel it deserves more than 7.5 overall.

Also have had no problems with crashing... Worked perfectly 1.27.

anonymousofhellas says
10 anonymousofhellas

Feb 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

perfect gameplay

Community Rating

Average

7.5

249 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.