Black Mesa: Uplink is the recreation of the Half-Life demo (HL: Uplink) released by Valve in early 1999 with featured content that was scrapped from the original storyline.

Review RSS Feed TheBoxNoob says
10 TheBoxNoob

Dec 17th, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Awesome for a remake of a demo.

miller_allset says
10 miller_allset

Dec 19th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

It's very good and the atmosphere makes it special!

beyond_ltd says
10 beyond_ltd

Dec 18th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Nicely done, actually it's not worth 10/10, but I'm giving this for entusiasm making this mod. Thanks for it.

CED2011 says
9 CED2011

Dec 17th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

As I'm not good for reviewing games, I'll just write down what I think is worth pointing out.

It's an overall amazing piece of work.
The soudscape is fantastic, although more background explosions in outdoor areas could have done it way better.
It stays really true to the original game from 1999
Although some things have been changed, they actually changed for a good reason and for a higher level of realism.
Playing with commentary nodes is interesting and worth a second playthrough.

Some lights are way overbrighted, giving a somehow unrealistic feel.
There are some other lightning artifacts here and there. One good example is the strong white light going straight through the vent ducts near the end.
Some areas could have used more detail and revision.

All in all, a short, yet totally fun experience worth the download and playthrough.

Milanium says
9 Milanium

Dec 24th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

While the level design is not as gorgeous as the original Black Mesa Source, the scripted sequences are very well done, especially in the end. Very impressed.

accnumb07 says
7 accnumb07

Dec 18th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Nice mapping, but some disbalanced battles.

battle19945 says
1 battle19945

Mar 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

disapointed about this full conversion mod its not completed and needs more work, to much stuff is missing in this mod like the animations for instants, he did it in a few months he better took his time instead of rushing this because now im thinking he only made this mod to get money for the red cros, i have nothing against donating to the red cros but in the way how he did it is not respectfull for the mod as it needs to be a complete remake from the halflife demo, halflife uplink, he was also the only one who was working on this mod, so no team that could have helped him achieving this to perfection just as black mesa is, the good things however in this mod was the area (still could slightly be better but it was ok) and the ending thats just all sadly.

final verdict: uncompleted mod

HECUMarinesMook says
10 HECUMarinesMook

Nov 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great remake of one of the best demos ever.

Mr.SuperNintendo says
10 Mr.SuperNintendo

Sep 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

i've been a fan of uplin but when i saw this i was accualy amazed i just love avaerything for an example at the part outdoors i just loved it you know when you walk outside when i saw al the things that has been remade... my Life is omplete well enough spoiling 10/10

ColdZero_0 says
10 ColdZero_0

Aug 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best BM addons out there.
A must download.

Community Rating

Average

8

101 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.