A realistic adventure with a focus on puzzles and logical thinking, based in a fictional lodge. You must uncover the secrets the place holds, all the while fighting for your life in the bitter cold of the Northern Rocky Mountains...

Review RSS Feed ☣Kaernk☣ says
10 ☣Kaernk☣

Apr 28th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

I think this story is amazing! The house itself is so extremly well detaild and the layout is just epic!

The story is good and for once not original, which in my opinion is a good thing. I also love the scares! There are pretty few scares, but due to the fact that the wolf can sneak by on you at anytime in more or less every room is so spooky and is keeping you on the guard during the whole gameplay more or less. I even accidently ran right on to the wolf once. He took the way at the kitchen and I didn't hear him so I ran right on him :p

I also loved your cassettes and the fact that you can combine them and listen to them how many times as you like. I also loved the puzzles! I admit, some of them are a bit hard to solve. Almost too hard. I do like challanges thought.

And I agree with the others, add subtitles. I understood mostly everything, but I know alot of people don't

Not much bad I can say about it actually. A bit hard to solve some of the puzzles and subtitles should be added. Oh, and the wolf upstairs can spawn over and over again which is pretty annyoing to be honest and the story could sometimes lagg, otherwise awesome!

10/10 - Masterpiece

chronogyros says
10 chronogyros

Feb 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The attention to detail in this mod was admittedly overwhelming at first, but quickly became incredibly respected and adored. Not only that, but the story was well thought out, and executed perfectly. The tapes gave cryptic and at times comical advice, always trying to steer you in multiple ways. This mod had me running in circles for hours, but I never seemed to mind. The prospect of continuing the story drove me to keep going. Props to the developer for making this polished full conversion mod a reality.

10/10 Excellent.

Rueppells-Fox says
10 Rueppells-Fox

Oct 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This TC is absolutely amazing and I'm finding it very difficult to even find flaws!

The level design for each area was really intriguing and your use of the standard ATDD models (and all those custom models) was interesting and really enhanced the gameplay. I enjoyed having the interior of the house in (mostly) one main piece - it made the whole aspect feel much more realistic. It's a shame that the highest level of detail comes at the cost of optimization (I have a slow computer), but it was a very immersive and detailed game even without the extra bits!

I can't think of anything to criticize since the only things I can think of a stylistic choices and not genuine criticism (such as the method you used for time transitions - showing the gradual change in darkness might cause more anticipation fear respones). But I'm not complaining (much) since these are really minor things and they didn't have a huge effect on my enjoyment.

Overall, I'm definitely giving this a 10/10 - you definitely deserve it!

GoodGamePlayer says
10 GoodGamePlayer

May 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome! I liked especially the level design. Well done!

VeteranGhillie says
10 VeteranGhillie

May 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing, is the only way to describe this XD

Gaviao says
10 Gaviao

Apr 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

read my comment!

LacieR says
10 LacieR

Apr 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Beautiful. Absolutely gorgeous. This mod really stands out in the first place in the Design category. If this would have been ~2 hours longer, I would've happily paid money for it. All the focus on the details of the environment really helped me to immerse myself as the main character. The love for creating things really was flooding out of this mo... no, this experience. Even if the majority of this game was spent in the cottage, it was well-made enough to resist the need of varying environments. And he best thing in this? There was no unnatural things! Everything was real!

And this is why this is the best mod of early 2013.

Congratulations. You deserve all this.

MasterOfDespair says
10 MasterOfDespair

Apr 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I always love the new design, the bunker looked so cool! But the only thing I didn't like it the freaking wolves appearing and in random places and never leaving, i sometimes had to exit and re enter the house to escape

Painfull says
10 Painfull

Apr 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This. is. fantastic. The level design is fabulous, the storyline is intriguing and the atmosphere is very immersing. I am not finished with this mod just yet, but I do hope that this custom story would deliver til the very end of it! Great work! PS. I hate those wolves.

AmnesiaExperiencer11 says
10 AmnesiaExperiencer11

Mar 28th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.9

36 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.