You wake up in a strange house and you don't remember how you went there. I hope you will fear =)and please give feedback here!

Review RSS Feed deadlyhair says
6 deadlyhair

Nov 4th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

No story, and the monsters appear so predictable that there's no real tension. For a free mod to kill half an hour with, it's perfectly respectable, and it has one or two effective moments, but there's not much about it to make it stand out from the crowd.

Jughead87 says
6 Jughead87

Aug 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This turned out to be another survive-and-escape story like most of what I see around here, but at least it was functionable and there were things to do despite having very little story to it. The monster encounters were too predictable and now I'm afraid to touch keys. In the end, there were too many monsters to keep it enjoyable, but at least it made for a funny video.

Humeba says
10 Humeba

May 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

That was amazing. It scared me from the get go. It didn't seem like the monsters would ever leave so I would be stuck in the closet or behind boxes for ages, lol.

Kagenstein says
10 Kagenstein

Jul 30th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

This is epic

xxthewaffxx says
8 xxthewaffxx

Jul 5th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Personally, I thought Better Place was a good custom story. A little predictable at times, but a few of the jumpscares really got me. At a technical standpoint, I had no bugs or issues, and the level design was solid. I gave it an 8/10 overall because of its predictability, but honestly, i really enjoyed Better Place.

cajko122 says
5 cajko122

Apr 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

lol

Meki says
5 Meki

Apr 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Mapping in this CS was not so good as it should be. Little attention to detail, no puzzles, boring style of type "pick up key and evade the monster". Monsters were there everytime and never disappear so there is no point in finding a place to hide. The Hub was not a hub at all and it was too big and empty.
But +1 for credits music :)

Slaya091 says
10 Slaya091

Mar 30th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

My knee hurt after that teleporting naked guy. Only part I hated but I won't take away points. Great overall story, good for your first. I wasn't expecting much but that teleporting naked guy changed my mind ;_;

verlorensteen says
6 verlorensteen

Dec 30th, 2013

No review provided

oleghokkeist says
10 oleghokkeist

Jul 24th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.7

43 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.