This mod, in development since March 2006, is a mod on medieval Japan. The purpose of it is to make live again with the player, in a way faithful to the history and realism, the wars of the clans which put Japan at fire and blood in XVIème century. It also endeavours to improve the play itself: for example, for more realism, an arrow is equivalent in Battle of Asia, with a death in 60% of the cases, while taking of account the level of the armour of the soldier concerned... The factions are 9, 7 Japanese clans, in more of the Empire of Alta Khan (Mongolian) and of the Ming Dynasty (Chinese). Each faction has basic units, and units specific to its own faction as well as units of elites.

Review RSS Feed Edivad525 says
9 Edivad525

Apr 24th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Good job!!

Commander_Tacticus says
10 Commander_Tacticus

Aug 20th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod really impressed me.

For every game I have owned, I have played almost every mod for each. I love mods. And I can be critical.

I downloaded this mod years back, when all you could do was fight battles and it was buggy. I loved it then. You don't see ANY mods with Asia that often, and this was the first I saw for RTW. I was disappointing that it did not have campaign mode.

However, the campaign mode was added and I am EXTREMELY happy with the mod. Another reason I am happy is that it didn't just include Japan, it included China and Mongolia, which I personally think makes it better.

I guess the only irritating thing is the bugs and glitches...but they are in EVERY mod. It is rare to find a completely perfect mod, and I haven't actually run into many bugs lately. And I have played so many mods with alot of bugs/glitches that are fifty times worse, so this doesn't mar my experience.

The main issue i have with it is that the Chinese and Mongolians are not in the campaign. I really hope that it is added in the future.

Thanks for bringing a delightful mod to existence.

Sincerely, Commander Tacticus

NekoGenijalan says
10 NekoGenijalan

Apr 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not bad

TrueKIPZ says
9 TrueKIPZ

Aug 18th, 2014

No review provided

Muramasa says
9 Muramasa

Jun 14th, 2012

No review provided

AirboneRanger says
10 AirboneRanger

Jan 31st, 2012

No review provided

DDguy says
9 DDguy

Aug 4th, 2010

No review provided

AwsomeCake says
10 AwsomeCake

Jun 24th, 2010

No review provided

TsunBe says
1 TsunBe

Mar 24th, 2010

No review provided

Anderan says
10 Anderan

Nov 13th, 2009

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.9

12 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.