The goal of BattleGroup-Frontlines is to shift the players of Battlefield 2 back to the Eastern Front of the Second World War. BattleGroup-Frontlines will feature an extremely authentic atmosphere. Features include: - Historically accurate vehicles, aircraft, and weapons - Realistic and accurate sounds - Realistic weapon aiming and firing physics - Famous battlefields Our team’s goal of realism is an ambitious one, with the need of incorporating accurate striking powers and ranges of weapons. Naturally, a few things will need to be amended for the sake of quality gameplay. We believe that it is possible to incorporate both incredible realism and exciting gameplay, and BattleGroup-Frontlines will achieve that balance. In BattleGroup-Frontlines, you are given the option of playing as one of several great nations: Russia, the German Reich and Hungary (in later releases). Smaller countries will also be involved, but not as the primary players.

Review RSS Feed Turkish007 says
10 Turkish007

Oct 6th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

It is in my top 10 favorite BF2 mods.

I just love the feeling of the weapons and vehicles.

Check it out, I loved it.

Timyo94 says
9 Timyo94

Jun 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Nice mod, eventhough some maps don't work for me.
A lot of bots don't take action in the fight which is really annoying but there is a great WWII environment that not so many mod have !

bignolan1 says
7 bignolan1

Feb 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very impressive, immersive and fun mod. However, some textures and models could use some polishing.

millszy says
5 millszy

May 15th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

really great
mod but there are only 2 maps that work for me and thats uman and gory stalingrad crashes when it loads and there are only 3 maps anyway make some more maps and i will be happy once again fun mod also maybe if you can get some new weapons in thats if you want i mean the weapons are really good but still.

kasiopea says
10 kasiopea

Mar 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

great last version of the BGF mod.

florinboss says
10 florinboss

Mar 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

this is better than forgotten hope 2!!

spyker2041 says
8 spyker2041

Feb 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good but not great, worth a check nonetheless.

DJ_Barney says
9 DJ_Barney

Feb 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I recently went back to BGF. I was surprised at the increased level if immersion compared to other WW2 mods. Look at the Soviet tanks for example. The inclusion of an internal view close to the ground gives a vivid impression of rolling along the huge Russian grass plains. The model/sound/setup also matches up very closely to give the most vivid impression I have come across of a huge hunk of metal, smelly, smokey, bad tempered Soviet tank. The controls even have oversteer/resistance on the turn that I've not seen implemented in other WW2 mods. The maps are atmospheric and do a good job of creating an atmosphere which is respectful to the many who gave their sacrifice in those years. Never forget. I think this is the strength of this kind of mod. It makes me think about what it was like to actually be there.

ITCyoy543 says
4 ITCyoy543

Aug 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

guns are to innacurate, the mighty mosin nagant is put to shame because they made it a plinkster, and the bots are stupid.....but its ok

hey_jude says
10 hey_jude

Apr 5th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

good and the best of mod

Community Rating

Average

8.1

101 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.