Ballistic Weapons replaces UT2004's wepaons with a batch of new, realistic, high quality weapons using an enhanced weapons sytem with reloading, aiming, firemodes, improved damage behaviour and much more to give the game a more tactical style. All the items have also been replaced and the mod uses totally original sounds and effects. The entire mod is implemented through a mutator so it is compatible with all gametypes and many different mods. It also comes with a melee mutator to play using only the melee weapons. Decent bot support has been included, allowing the bots to use all the new weapons. The mod has also been designed to be very mod friendly so as to serve as a base for other mods allowing most features and systems to be implemented using just the default properties of new weapons. A manual is included with the mod as well.

Review RSS Feed Guardian01 says
10 Guardian01

May 13th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

This mod brings an entire new scope to the creativity of Unreal2k4, and keeps me playing to this day! Excellent mod with a fantastic arsenal and incredible level of customization to fit any player's style.

Zaero says
10 Zaero

Mar 21st, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Amazing!

Mutant117 says
10 Mutant117

Mar 15th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

10/10! 2.5 looks awesome ;)

JonathanPL says
10 JonathanPL

Jul 9th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

An absolute legend - and now I know why. Simply the best weapon modification for any shooter out there. Very smooth, balanced and fun gameplay - great and original guns, which are amazing to play with. Great new options (ironsights, sprint, etc), effects (shotgun, flamethrower, plasma rifle) and animations (knife! katana <3). When it comes to FUN and quantity that doesn't come at the price of quantity, it easily kills off any other UT2k4 mod (maybe except the ones which went commercial, like KF and RO).

It's great. A must-have for any UT2k4 fan.

ltdrakejackson says
10 ltdrakejackson

May 20th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great mod, played this one for a long long time and I think this is just be best by far in terms of weaponry. Rock on boys.

Saladofstones says
10 Saladofstones

Apr 20th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Adds a variety of weapons, modes, maps, and is overall a really fun weapon mod.

feoljo says
10 feoljo

Mar 5th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Best Weapon Mod Ever!

JeanRen says
10 JeanRen

Jun 30th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Wonderful

Matt92 says
10 Matt92

Mar 24th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

My favorite UT2k4 mod.

Kingherobrine1 says
10 Kingherobrine1

Apr 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I... this might be the greatest mod I have ever seen, this blends new weapons and mechanics into one big mod and a buzzing community, the only problem is, it stopped development at 2.5 so now we just wait for another thing for this mod,but anyway this mod has depth, with these new weapons comes new modes and mutators, my favorite has to be 'Bloody Hell' which amps the gore to max. There are also things like loadouts where you can create a style of play, if you haven't gotten this mod get it.

Community Rating

Average

9.8

154 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.