You survived the Apocalypse, but what will you do, when you are scared, alone, and your hope is dead?

Review RSS Feed Theevina says
9 Theevina

Mar 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Very depressing but well done. It actually looks like a nuclear disaster. The atmosphere was perfect for one to refelect on the fragility of this world.

Scynik69 says
9 Scynik69

Oct 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good post-apocalyptic and mature atmosphere.

nfojones says
9 nfojones

Mar 26th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Tried this after playing Comatose. Really like your take on alternative styles of play. The flashbacks and narration were great. Thanks for the hard work!

BillionLioe says
9 BillionLioe

Mar 5th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

A first-person storybook in the lines of "Dear Esther", I like the approach to a non-combative gameplay and the ending was unexpectedly great. Bad thing is that it's hard to know where to go next in certain places.

Zakaroo says
9 Zakaroo

Feb 20th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

You won't realise it at first, but when you finish, it's so touching. I love it to bits!

robofork says
9 robofork

Feb 15th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really enjoyed it, It would have recieved a 10/10 if it was a bit longer, but It was good anyway.

skyhusky says
9 skyhusky

Feb 6th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game

chaosinorder says
9 chaosinorder

Jan 27th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

i may not know what the narrator is saying but this is a well put together story combined with some amazing mapping.

AHvash says
9 AHvash

Nov 29th, 2010 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

I enjoyed the game itself. although some are addicted to the fast pase of an FPS the silent little story telling mod are few and far inbetween. unlike others who say this mod is too slow or boring didn't take the time to really slow down and look at their surroundings. the world has ended, so slow down and take a breather!

1. the story:
Your story ark is a real enjoyable one. the fact that the game itself is subtitled just adds to the games overall feel. the fact that you meet one person that roots the player to setting adds a sense of a lost life. overall the story really puts this mod ahead

2. Mapping:
I have to say, coming from the source mapping scene i have to say your mod is really well mapped. a few spots such as the skybox for the last map having a small leak, making the skybox error and the small white lines on the support beams at the end of the subway need work. overall the mapping is supurb and makes the feel of the mod stand out.

3. Gameplay
i have to say the gameplay is sort of blan. some rooms seem under decorated and the fact the player has to craaaaaaawwwwwllll through those holes in the apartment building is anoying. Although the path that the player has to travel is pretty easy to follow. the background music is supurb and is the offset that makes the environment stand out.

4. Conclusion
In conclusion i have to give this mod a 9 (being generous, i am a big fan of story mods) which might be a bit high. your story was good although the wakeup scene could have been better played. This mod is creepy and full of dispair which keeps me playing the same about 4 times now. good work and keep it comin.

Held says
9 Held

Oct 10th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

i've seen no mod before which has shown me the apocalypse. sure there is no action, it's just food for eyes and mind.

if you liked dear ester, i'll promise you'll like this too

Community Rating

Average

7.4

196 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.