You survived the Apocalypse, but what will you do, when you are scared, alone, and your hope is dead?

Review RSS Feed jjawinte says
8 jjawinte

Dec 12th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

Nicely immersive " slow the pace for a bit " piece of work with some very nice mapping and visuals.

DarkShift says
8 DarkShift

Aug 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

No Man's land mod where you really feel the loneliness of the character.

ElRoberto231 says
8 ElRoberto231

Feb 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

it was a nice change to the FPS mods so i give it a 8 for being so hard
(in a good way) because you realy have to think where to go

PS: when crouched jumping helps to go faster in tight places
(sorry for bad english)

wait4u says
8 wait4u

May 26th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Overall I really well thought out Mod, The level design is top-notch very well done it is realistic and finished to a high standard. The story line is well thought out if a little confusing at times.

Some bad pointd I would make about it is the difficulty of moving on, For example; In the first map I spend a long time aimlessly wandering around until I eventually found the way to move on and the the second map, the open door towards the end was almost impossible to notice without walking right up tp it.

Other then these points and a few translation errors, overall this mod is very well mapped, thought out and very convinsing. A brilliant Job Aspik!!

Delta07man says
8 Delta07man

Feb 16th, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Very impressive atmosphere
Good Work

Tanshaydar says
8 Tanshaydar

Feb 14th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really liked what you did here.
Although it's too short, the feeling "loneliness" is pretty impressive and you've managed to create that atmosphere.

Some of the technical details were a bit bad. Like invisible walls and visible walls that we are able to walk through them. Very slow walking (of course for the atmosphere, but even running is too slow), narrow doorways that I barely managed to get through. And there are parts might be frustrating for some players. I died after jumping from a windows and game sent me back to the point where I reached to the town.

Other than that, it is really good. Due to story, making it longer might ruin the atmosphere.
Thanks.

JenWave says
8 JenWave

Dec 8th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

Я на одном сайте заметил рецензию... И вот я решил скачать. Прошел, но мне он понравился, но не совсем. Частый переход между картами, все сделано в декорациях Half-Life 2. Даже задействованы куски карт... Но карты в некоторых частях (метро, например) бесподобно выглядят. Я конечно же завысил немного оценку, хотел поставить 6, ну и так сойдет.
Очень хорошо, но на мой взгляд чего-то не хватает. Это квест в духе Dear Esther. Такой же по геймплею, становится в некоторых местах скучновато. Делать... Точнее, приходится бегать. Только дизайн вытягивает... Музыка так же... Речь главного героя...

Spaztasm says
8 Spaztasm

Nov 2nd, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pros: good mapping, nice voices( even though i had to use the subtitles), had the feel of a nuclear apocalypse.

Cons: really short.

Phantron says
8 Phantron

Jan 4th, 2014

No review provided

Benansems says
8 Benansems

Sep 29th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.4

196 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.