You survived the Apocalypse, but what will you do, when you are scared, alone, and your hope is dead?

Review RSS Feed Rokth says
7 Rokth

Jan 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

It was pretty good. Goes out with a bang and a whimper at the same time.

[MC]Pimpão says
7 [MC]Pimpão

Oct 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The physics of the game were all messed up, i get the slow pace thing but there was no reason for making the jumps so short and the crouch walk so awfully slow (honestly you could barely move), also i spotted several glitches, some floating and disappearing objects (mainly collapsing structures), the skybox didn't load near the building where you have the boom insight, and the crowbar disappears after going out of the building, what obligates you to noclip to enter the parent's house as well as getting in the subway vent, HOWEVER, the whole initiative was a cool idea, i perfectly understand the main concept and i can say you were working in a very beautiful story here, the insights and cutscenes were very touching, i don't speak russian but the narration seem'd allright to me and you seem to have some very nice mapping skills although you still left plenty of areas lacking details, most of the streets actually were very bland and empty, and i would recommend adding some details to the desert next to the road, some blackened trees would have done the trick.

FINAL SCORE: 5,8 due to the bugs i witnessed but i'll give you a 7 for the potential this piece of work has

HINT: If you want to do a emotional map where the fun of the thing relays in the history and visuals, REMOVE THE CROWBAR, it destroys the sense of the thing, and i would also recommend disabling jumps and sprints (of course then you'd have to readapt the map), this way it has that cinematic feeling where all you need to enjoy is looking to the landscape around you

Null-Entity says
7 Null-Entity

Feb 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The good:.

Interesting idea for a completly non-combat mod.
Some reasonable detail in the larger portion of the levels.
The overal setting was good and an interesting use of the stock HL2 assets.

The Meh:

The overal pollish and detail in some levels could be improved!, some areas just ended with practically nothingness....
Cant comment on the voice acting as I had to use English subtitles

The Bad:
Story direction, it felt like the character knew what he wanted to do/where he had to go all the time and the player was only informed of this in the most simple of ways (text on screen), I did find myself wandering round quite a bit).

Overall I'm happy I played and completed it, but it could do with a revamp to smooth out the edges.

to-der-trenches says
7 to-der-trenches

Dec 22nd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

nice story it was a well made map. but not really what i was hoping for but thanks for this mod.

TheSniperFan says
7 TheSniperFan

Apr 28th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is brilliant. But it's way too short and lacks detail here and there. I really like the way the story is presented, the atmosphere is great and the general idea is nice aswell.
So after playing it I had to decide whether I give it 7 or 8 points. I gave it 7, because there is quite a lot, that can be done better.
Anyway, I really enjoyed playing it, as it was a nice contrast to the usual "run & gun" gameplay of most mods.

Steve_Bond says
7 Steve_Bond

Nov 17th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

Mod needs some revision work.

JK4ever says
7 JK4ever

Oct 12th, 2010 2 people agree 2 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Very, very, very beautiful mapping, it's so so great, and the npc acting is good aswell, but the story is a little to short. I like the idea that the person your playing as is talking about how the place was once.

Anyways, comitting suicide, isn't what i was thinking then the title was "Attempt to survive".
Then you realize it's all just a dream, I thought it did ruining the mod.

beside that it was a really amazing casual experience!

nijbu says
7 nijbu

Oct 5th, 2013

No review provided

KaiN_LunatiC says
7 KaiN_LunatiC

Jun 29th, 2013

No review provided

sixbox says
7 sixbox

Mar 29th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.4

196 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.