A man is taken from his house one night and wakes up in a strange and unknown place Amnesia: Trapped is a full conversion mod. I have spent many hours on this and I hope you will enjoy playing it. I'll be honest, the main aim of this mod is to have an extremely uneasy atmosphere and to frighten you.

Review RSS Feed HumiliatioN says
9 HumiliatioN

Mar 10th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Really unique and refreshing mod. Deserves easily nine.

Darksoul644 says
9 Darksoul644

Mar 9th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Very good work on the mod, fear ran through me like crazy towards the end of the first part, keep up the good work!

nowac2645 says
7 nowac2645

Mar 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good things:

-Great atmosphere

-Custom entities

-Good scares

-Detail

-Short, but good

-Creativity (puzzles)

Bad things:

-Not a lot of light sources (no lantern)

-Not much story at all

-Bugs (I know you tried your hardest to make the monster encounter in the cellar work so I won't count that in my review)

-Monster encounters are just a bit overused (although still scary)


Unfortunatly, I couldn't play this myself, I had to watch Storpey's gameplay (congrats, Ben, your lucky) so I couldn't really experience the gameplay for myself. I tried downloading trapped 2 but it required number 1 but that got taken down but put it back up, it's good. The reason I rated this a 7/10 is because most of the stuff is kind of unrealistic and doesn't really have much story, It's still a good mod, don't get me wrong.

Until it's reuploaded, this story is highly recommended.

7/10 good

AlecMashun says
10 AlecMashun

Jul 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Even though I don't have the mod itself, justifying by the pictures this looks like a good mod. But seriously, NOT A SINGLE GRUNT OR BRUTE? Wow this must be a mod for scaredycats like me so... please re-up Trapped 1.

GoodGamePlayer says
6 GoodGamePlayer

Jun 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I've played better FC's than this one....

str4wberrypanic says
9 str4wberrypanic

May 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good scares, excelent use of sounds and a good level design. The storyline was regular, but... 9/10
Unique and scary.

Laudanadum says
10 Laudanadum

Apr 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best custom stories i have played (so far, but i have played A LOT). All of the longer mods seem to drag on for far too long and for e at some point they loose my undivided interest. That's just a personal preference.

All of the jump-scare buildups were brilliant and although I kinda smelled some of them coming a few got me so hard that i had to just drop and breathe for while.
Why the scares work so well is the custom stuff, having all that different stuff around you manages to take away to feel of comfort.

All i really found was a couple of spelling errors.

This has everything that i look for Cs, that's why its a 10/10 from me.

aaronrdixon says
10 aaronrdixon

Mar 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pretty original as mods for this game go, I even had the chance of testing it in the works even then it still managed to make me crap myself but this finish product is easily 10/10

☣Kaernk☣ says
8 ☣Kaernk☣

Mar 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Amazing story! Incredible level design, extremly scary and well written story (even if the story line isn't "deep").

But it's not my favorite due to the lame amount of monster encounters. Monster, monster, monster! And some of them even glitched (like the one in the wine cellar). The monster refused to move untill he saw me. Pretty annoying, as I don't like to run past monsters.

Some puzzles are pretty hard, but a challange is always accpeted! But it took me quite long to figure out some of them (lever quest).

Also, it's ridiculously dark! No lantern is ever given in neither part one or two. I was forced to higher the gamma a few times to actually see anything.

8/10 - Really good

SovietMentality says
9 SovietMentality

Mar 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This was very enjoyable I love the details, the scares really got me and the ending of The First Trapped was Epic!

Community Rating

Average

8.6

29 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.