I fear my life is in peril. Where I am or how I got here I have no recollection of, for my memory is fragmented and my mind scattered. I find it necessary to write down my thoughts for fear of losing them again. I don't know how many times I have drifted in and out of consciousness, or for how long I have been here. I see visions beyond this nightmare, visions of wood and carpet instead of stone and dirt, I hear rain.

Review RSS Feed HumiliatioN says
9 HumiliatioN

Feb 22nd, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Damn I loved this I have already gived feedback on FG forums.

It's still one of the best mods out there easily. Professional mapping, lightning everything is just perfect! Long gameplay, not boring, really scary, boss fight is damn unique and ending I was wow. Really sad, but DAMN EPIC! Try this, you won't regret it.

Thanks for making this. You should be proud :3

Garuku says
9 Garuku

Mar 29th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I wanted to wait until patches were installed so I could make a review based on a best working experience. This custom story is remarkable and has some of the most original ideas I have ever seen compared to every other Amnesia custom story out there. The scares are perfect, many moments kept me tense while allowing some breathing room, and also made me think outside the box.

However this mod comes with it's moments of frustration. There were times the early glitches stopped me from progressing. Also the lack of clues for some of the puzzles stopped me as well. An early puzzle in the custom story had me scratching my head for awhile until I exhausted every idea and finally pushed forward. I like how you made the player try to experiment, but at the same time it didn't feel like what I was doing was a rational plan of action.

The level design felt a touch out of place at times but it didn't take away from the overall state of immersion I was in. The voices used were great but Ulrich's could have came out more clearly, plus the grammar was most excellent within the notes.

Playing this again I wish it felt like a fresh experience since I already solved all the puzzles while the glitches were present, however I was happy to play it again and find every secret. Kiorgaard I know you put a lot of man hours into this and it really shows, this is now one of my favorite Amnesia custom stories and I thank you for giving over a year of effort to the community. I hope to see more of your ideas come to life if you ever make another story. Best regards!

ryladante says
9 ryladante

Mar 1st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The most blind-blowingly original CS I have come across thus far. The creator of this story is a very sick individual and must be fed to a grunt right away, hehe.
Thank you for messing with what sanity I had left, I loved it!

MODLOVER43 says
9 MODLOVER43

Jul 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very physiological plot that played out to the end and a very interesting story. The mapping was also excellent as well as the voice acting. The only downside is that some parts did not really make sense but i forgive that because the story is largely based on feeling like your going insane. The ending was also very original and well done and the bonus rooms were a nice touch

Tremppi says
9 Tremppi

Mar 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This was the best custom story I have ever played! Best part was the alternate ending. please continue making custom storys because it would be awesome.(this was just a suggestion)

ama4play99 says
9 ama4play99

Aug 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

great map i love it

1234juser says
9 1234juser

Jul 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very well made, love this custom story:)

darion_mograine says
9 darion_mograine

May 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good CS. I was pleasantly surprised that it really only had one cheap scare. The boss fight was intuitive, but wasn't very difficult to accomplish. Overall I would have liked to see, not necessarily more content, but content that took longer to accomplish (ie: harder puzzles). If you don't search for the three secret room keys, you can finish this story relatively quickly.

TheUnbeholden says
9 TheUnbeholden

Apr 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its got very well placed scares and visuals worthy of some of the best Amnesia mods out there. The thing that I comment is that the scares are never really cheap unless you count the that one with the ironmaiden, the thing that stands out is that this is a tale of madness, a tale of the one who goes through ones own personal hell, purgatory and then reaches the epitomy of what it all beckons you to. Its a classic for sure and those who have played all the good mods out there can probably find some good quality content here even though it uses mostly the same assets as the original does, the sounds are mostly new.

I would recommend this to Amnesia fans until we finally get Machine for Pigs.

crocodilul777 says
9 crocodilul777

Mar 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod.

Community Rating

Average

8.9

104 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.