I fear my life is in peril. Where I am or how I got here I have no recollection of, for my memory is fragmented and my mind scattered. I find it necessary to write down my thoughts for fear of losing them again. I don't know how many times I have drifted in and out of consciousness, or for how long I have been here. I see visions beyond this nightmare, visions of wood and carpet instead of stone and dirt, I hear rain.

Review RSS Feed HumiliatioN says
9 HumiliatioN

Feb 22nd, 2013 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

Damn I loved this I have already gived feedback on FG forums.

It's still one of the best mods out there easily. Professional mapping, lightning everything is just perfect! Long gameplay, not boring, really scary, boss fight is damn unique and ending I was wow. Really sad, but DAMN EPIC! Try this, you won't regret it.

Thanks for making this. You should be proud :3

Garuku says
9 Garuku

Mar 29th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I wanted to wait until patches were installed so I could make a review based on a best working experience. This custom story is remarkable and has some of the most original ideas I have ever seen compared to every other Amnesia custom story out there. The scares are perfect, many moments kept me tense while allowing some breathing room, and also made me think outside the box.

However this mod comes with it's moments of frustration. There were times the early glitches stopped me from progressing. Also the lack of clues for some of the puzzles stopped me as well. An early puzzle in the custom story had me scratching my head for awhile until I exhausted every idea and finally pushed forward. I like how you made the player try to experiment, but at the same time it didn't feel like what I was doing was a rational plan of action.

The level design felt a touch out of place at times but it didn't take away from the overall state of immersion I was in. The voices used were great but Ulrich's could have came out more clearly, plus the grammar was most excellent within the notes.

Playing this again I wish it felt like a fresh experience since I already solved all the puzzles while the glitches were present, however I was happy to play it again and find every secret. Kiorgaard I know you put a lot of man hours into this and it really shows, this is now one of my favorite Amnesia custom stories and I thank you for giving over a year of effort to the community. I hope to see more of your ideas come to life if you ever make another story. Best regards!

ryladante says
9 ryladante

Mar 1st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The most blind-blowingly original CS I have come across thus far. The creator of this story is a very sick individual and must be fed to a grunt right away, hehe.
Thank you for messing with what sanity I had left, I loved it!

fastrunnin says
9 fastrunnin

Jul 2nd, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod tells a great story. The ending in particular was very memorable. It's not the scariest, but it'll have it's share of unnerving moments, including one particularly good chase scene, as well as a pretty good boss fight. Also has some secrets

jjtninja says
9 jjtninja

Jun 12th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

I can tell that a lot of work was put into this and the story itself was very well done. I very few bugs, the puzzels were good enough, and the ending was brilliant. P.S. I love the alternate ending dude.

Z0D14CS0L says
9 Z0D14CS0L

Feb 16th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This custom story, posibly, tells the most well-crafted story.
The scares are extremelly well done, the chase scenes are amazing.
The blood raising scenes its an extremely good.
The Maps are detailed and with a good design.
The Boss lift this custom story to new heigth levels.
The open-to-interpretation story is the best part and the heart-aching ending adds to the magnificensy of this mod

The only bad thing is, the little custom content.
Everything is made with the original Amnesia resources.
But thats also good, showing how the original resources can be used in extremely creative ways.

So this mod outstand the other for:
the marvelous story
the good use of growing fear.
the light are used in exellent way to lift the atmosphere.
The eeariness in all the mod.

It not a TEN cause the story, it should be a little more rounded up and not so open to interpretation, i think it would be more enjoyable in the end.

MODLOVER43 says
9 MODLOVER43

Jul 26th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very psychological plot that played out to the end and a very interesting story. The mapping was also excellent as well as the voice acting. The only downside is that some parts did not really make sense but i forgive that because the story is largely based on feeling like your going insane. The ending was also very original and well done and the bonus rooms were a nice touch

Tremppi says
9 Tremppi

Mar 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This was the best custom story I have ever played! Best part was the alternate ending. please continue making custom storys because it would be awesome.(this was just a suggestion)

ama4play99 says
9 ama4play99

Aug 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

great map i love it

1234juser says
9 1234juser

Jul 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very well made, love this custom story:)

Community Rating

Average

8.9

114 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.