German version and english version are released.

Review RSS Feed TheTrueTashi says
1 TheTrueTashi

Aug 31st, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Bis jetzt habe ich noch nie so eine schlechte Bewertung für eine Amnesia Custom Story geben müssen, das hier allerdings ist eine Ausnahme.

Angefangen bei den uninspirierten Copy-Paste Räumen, welche zumeist vollkommen lieblos hingeklatscht wurden, bis zu der grottigen, vollkommen lächerlichen Handlung. Zu keiner Zeit hat die Story eine auch nur im Ansatz gruselige Atmosphäre geschaffen, stattdessen gab es insgesamt 3 Monster-Halluzinationen die kurz vor einem aufgetaucht sind (nicht einmal angesehen haben!) und wieder verschwunden sind. Selbst ein Anfänger sollte gravierende Fehler im Leveldesign bemerken, wie Türen die sich selbst nach Nutzen des Schlüssels nicht öffnen lassen, kollidierende Texturen oder falsch benutze Wasser-Planes.

Denk einfach einmal daran dass andere Designer meist Monate an einer einzigen Map sitzen, sich Gedanken um jeden Schritt des Spielers machen und ihr Herzblut in das Detail stecken. Man merkt dass du dir hierbei keinerlei Gedanken gemacht hast, sondern einfach wahllos Sachen aus dem Editor in die übergroßen Maps gesetzt hast und das ist beleidigend.

GoodGamePlayer says
3 GoodGamePlayer

Jun 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Walking through the levels that don't have good design...not good - really.

SovietMentality says
4 SovietMentality

Jun 1st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The only thing I liked about this is the music, but that grammar is so bad that I couldn't understand a thing in the notes, plus the room were too empty, bad puzzles that second map was like a maze!

AndrewAllStars says
4 AndrewAllStars

May 31st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I really really don't enjoy giving poor reviews for Custom Stories, as i understand that people put time and effort in too them for other's to enjoy.

I'm just afraid to say that the end result of your mod really wasn't great, so i will highlight the positives and negatives;

Positives:

- I enjoyed the variety of the music/audio used in parts of the CS.
- There were no Brutes/Brute Chases (Any CS without a Brute is a thumbs up for me, i hate them!).
- A few scares.

Negatives:
- The monsters' either got stuck, were predictably placed or didn't even move.
- Areas were empty and there was no real inclusion of puzzles or items, just your generic keys without any names or hints as to what they were.
- The story really wasn't good.
- The custom story felt rushed, some areas were 'torn' in places, there were several bugs encountered throughout and the use of light areas and dark areas wasn't done well at all.
- There was no real ending or conclusion to the CS.

Hopefully this information will be taken on board and i look forward to seeing your next Custom Story.

TimeSpectre says
2 TimeSpectre

May 31st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

really bad..

nicoprod84 says
1 nicoprod84

Sep 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Why 1/10 ? Well I'm sorry I just began and I don't want to finish it.
The light is ugly, no music or ambiance, jumpscares, some items are at the wrong place ( a piano in the middle of a room ?...)

RobertStanton says
4 RobertStanton

May 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I will say that I am easily amused, but this was pretty bad. I mean it had such cheep jump-scares and even they where not scary!!! The grammar was horrid! But I guess he is Deutsche. But I have to say that little imagination was not put into this. It gets so bright and so dark and no good in-between and it is so dumb!! I'm sorry to tear into this but it is pretty bad. So just don't get it!

DnALANGE says
4 DnALANGE

May 30th, 2013 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

a 4 for the work put into it.
There isnt much too say,
well..
WAIR SUNGLASSES

santisanchez:) says
5 santisanchez:)

Sep 25th, 2014

No review provided

TitanZocker says
5 TitanZocker

Aug 31st, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

4.2

18 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.