Embody Harold Mason and Ryan Finch as they journey into the most chilling nightmares that a mysterious demon house provides to them. This is an Amnesia/Silent Hill/Fatal Frame/Resident Evil based custom story. Many aspects from all these games and even more will be included!

Review RSS Feed dorkboy says
9 dorkboy

Jul 23rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Its awesome.

Szamer says
9 Szamer

Jul 11th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game is amazing i havent even finished it yet and think it deservses a 9.

Easypantz says
9 Easypantz

May 23rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Other than the voice acting and the slightly cheesy story it was perfect, it represented silent perfectly without actually being in silent hill, the fighting mechanic, costom monsters and boss fights made it truly a wonderful experience, this costom story is going to the top of my list.

Vader8888 says
9 Vader8888

Aug 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amnesia Hill: Harold's Story has met my expectations! Well-made custom objects are highly appreciated. The same thing goes for new monsters and an interesting battle system. However, these very monsters could have been a little bit scarier (make them taller, perhaps?). Nevertheless, this custom story is really good and you, my dear fellows, should beat it!

P.S. Thumbs up for marvellous puzzles, good music and an interesting plot (even though the voice acting could have been better)!

EduBerseker says
9 EduBerseker

May 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice cs!

You never be worried for buying the horror games you want because this cs and you wants are here at all like fatal frame,silent hill,etc..

Keep it up!

SlenderMan13 says
9 SlenderMan13

Jan 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

sick

officialbee_ says
9 officialbee_

Dec 23rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

this is fantastic :D

wrestoul says
9 wrestoul

Dec 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent game!

DarkDEVASTAT10N says
9 DarkDEVASTAT10N

Jul 18th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Seeing as this custom story takes inspirations from Silent Hill, I can assure you it's very good.

It's story driven and has a fairly good atmosphere. Of course, it doesn't quite match the Silent Hill atmosphere, but it's good for an Amnesia custom story. It even has multiple endings, which I won't spoil, so don't worry about that.

I played the 1.0 version, so it was a little buggy. It has been updated to 1.4 now, so hopefully these have been fixed.
Some of the puzzles took me a while to figure out, but when I had figured them out I felt very relieved. I'm really not a puzzle-solving person.

The first boss fight with the shovel was a little infuriating, it took me a while to figure out how to beat him. It isn't clearly stated that you shouldn't throw the shovel at him. I wasted about 20 minutes trying to figure out the best way.

Enough of the negatives, lets hit the positives. I briefly mentioned the story. This story is actually quite well done. It has some character development, we learn a bit about Harold as the story progresses.
It also has a meaningful ending, depending on which one you decide to take. I won't go into detail about that, in case you're reading this and don't want to have it spoilt for you.

The custom story made me want to continue, whenever I turned it off to do something else, I had the urge to play it again and continue the story.
It has no gimmicky jump scares, I can assure you. In my opinion, jump scares are cheap scares which don't count. At least, I can't remember any jump scares in it. It's been a few weeks since I've played it.

I can't think of anything else to write, this is my first review I've ever written so I hope it's okay.

Overall, in my opinion, this is a great custom story. It captures atmosphere and is story driven. However I had a few minor issues with it including puzzles and bugs. But like I said, I'm really not a puzzle-solving person, so those problems were personal to me.
Can't write more;wordlimit
A solid 9/10

HumiliatioN says
9 HumiliatioN

Jul 4th, 2012 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Refreshing mod, really liked this new "atmosphere redness, entertaining and scary and lantern was awesome" Puzzles really good and overall very good story.

I give you 8/10 good job!

After I played sequel it was great too!

- Many new models like a car and a cool town and all the maps and own drawned notes, love those things.

- Some scares was terrifying and I screamed and I was scared really a lot and afraid to continue many times, you got me seriously this time a lot.

- Sequel features a lot new things, cool puzzles, environments some areas are little rushed, but I don't mind there are many new in this whole full conversion system.

Really worth to play whole Amnesia Hill first and two! Thanks for making this it deservers 9!

Community Rating

Average

8.5

166 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.