Embody Harold Mason and Ryan Finch as they journey into the most chilling nightmares that a mysterious demon house provides to them. This is an Amnesia/Silent Hill/Fatal Frame/Resident Evil based custom story. Many aspects from all these games and even more will be included!

Review RSS Feed Shanaka says
8 Shanaka

Jan 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The story was very well made, very long as well. I would have to say that I really enjoyed this story. I love the mechanics that you did with being able to actually fight some of the monsters, but I hated that this fell short going towards the end, I wanted to do more with this mechanic. Also, the scare factor began to lose its touch a little as it progressed as well, and to me it fell short sometime during the school chapter. A few more enemies in some of the areas would have made the scare factor a lot more intense, like in the apartment. I enjoyed how he would chase you here and there but he would disappear soon after. But aside from all of that, excellent excellent mod, I cannot wait to see what you have in store for future mods. :D

SOMMACRUIZZ says
8 SOMMACRUIZZ

Jul 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I would give it a 10 but it wouldnt let me:( but SILENT HILL<3 you jus made me the happiest person ever to play this:)

boneodut says
8 boneodut

Apr 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

cool

rikmac says
8 rikmac

Nov 22nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amnesia Hill 1 - Not a bad mod had some nice ideas, but wasn't great.

Amnesia Hill Harold's Story - Vast improvement on first one, found myself really enjoying this. very well put together, well done guys

lpgadiel says
8 lpgadiel

Jul 20th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Really creative with boss battles. need more scares

Sparky275 says
8 Sparky275

Jul 15th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Firstly, I was livestreaming this and had the big man of Vengeance Films himself make a surprise appearance and watch me complete my playthrough, which felt like an honour.
But anyway, onto the review. Amnesia Hill has atmosphere; it isn't shy of blood red-tinted candles, twisty corridors and rooms where you can't see more than 5 steps ahead of you. The level of detail is impressive and almost makes you feel like you're playing the original The Dark Descent game. But the bonus? This is a full conversion and uses new models and maps, so to add to the game AND still retain the detail of the original story mode is quite a feat. It also features (limited) voice acting.
The music is fitting for every situation, but being from the official soundtrack, what can you expect? It's terrifying! There were a few moments I recall stopping in my tracks and listening to figure out whether the monstrous growling or clinking of metal was from in-game, or just from ambient noise.
Now for the downsides. The tutorial mentioned that this game would play with my fears and don't get me wrong, it did - mainly from the soundtrack I just mentioned - but I feel there could have been more. I understand it may have been hard to code, but warping walls and boxes subtly moving on their own as soon as you look away from them would have created much more suspension. Maybe even have a door eerily open as you approach it; little things like that.
Although it's always nice to have original voice acting, the quality of the recordings weren't too great. And as mentioned before, the acting is limited and inconsistent. Some notes were spoken, others not - nothing really game-breaking though.
As a final point, I was expecting to see some Silent Hill-themed enemies, mainly the nurses (Pyramid Head was unlikely but anticipated) but was instead greeted by an..."alien caveman" as I called it, but still creepy as heck!
Overall, excellent mod. Made me jump and freeze many times.

Time to complete: approx. 2:30h

theristantejadharma says
8 theristantejadharma

May 21st, 2014

No review provided

joe-d-assassin says
8 joe-d-assassin

Jan 1st, 2014

No review provided

Mixx_89 says
8 Mixx_89

Sep 15th, 2013

No review provided

mosaabismail1 says
8 mosaabismail1

Aug 23rd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.5

166 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.