Black Death takes place somewhere in Europe inside a small town with a dark past. This particular town was hit hard with the black plague during the medieval times. Inside this town there is a castle which the villagers believe that it held hundreds of citizens affected by the plague inside of it. Almost to act as an isolation center from the rest of the village. This castle has been abandoned for more than almost 500 years and recent claims tell how they have spotted people entering this castle and not coming out of it. One brave villager known as Edward Castman has decided to venture into this castle to see for himself what lies inside this tomb of darkness and figure out who or what is still lurking inside of it.

Review RSS Feed davidd01 says
8 davidd01

May 26th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

simple story, short play through time. exciting chase, escape, and RUN! scenes.

unique first person narration, i haven't seen that in a CS yet.

levels were kind of bland.

chuaanvince says
8 chuaanvince

Sep 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice jumpscares, good job. The story is short though :/

KillerKayla says
8 KillerKayla

Jul 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

fantastic

ScreamScreen says
8 ScreamScreen

Mar 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I liked this cs alot and now I choose out of 5 reasons why I chose 8 as my vote, Quality, Story, Length, Scares and Lag is my reasons to the vote I gave you!

The Quality is very good, creepy atmosphere and the voice acting was average, I liked it! Story, well played I have to say, small and short story, well explained before you started playing it ;) Length was like 20 min. of gameplay (I know because I played it on youtube), it was probably enough for 1 or 2 episodes so this drags down my vote a little, custom stories that is 3 episodes long is just long enough to me, so it drags my vote down a little. Scares, well it's hard to decide, it wasn't really many scares and I didn't get that scared by them but sometimes it made me a little scared ;) Lag, there was absolutely no lag at all in the cs which is very good and sets my vote high.

Quality: 8, Story: 9, Length: 7, Scares: 8 and Lag: 10 - Overall It's a worthy and BIG 8 from me :)

PylonChester says
8 PylonChester

Mar 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Assuming it was a great custom story! I wish I could rate it as 10/10, the thing won't let me but anyways AMAZING!

caccavolante2 says
8 caccavolante2

Feb 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really good I enjoyed a lot, if it just was a minute longer, I would have gave a 9/10!

nikobellic-1997 says
8 nikobellic-1997

Sep 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really nice CS jumpscare and only 1 bug found make moar like this :)

DnALANGE says
8 DnALANGE

Jun 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice story man! u go make more :P

malamute-5 says
8 malamute-5

Apr 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

While new to playing Amnesia and the custom stories I thought this one was really good in that there weren't monsters around every second corner yet enough of them to keep you on your toes!

Gadavre says
8 Gadavre

May 20th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.1

140 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.