In Age of Empires II you commanded countless soldiers. Now you'll see what it's like to be one of them. Enjoy the beloved AoE2 troops in amazing Warband battles!

Review RSS Feed Melchiorre says
10 Melchiorre

Jul 4th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Well if you have plyed AoE when you was a kid like me, and ever wanted to fight as a blue/Paladin or Cavalier or Arbalest or the guy with the spiked stick than this is the mod for you

Nodscouter says
10 Nodscouter

Jul 3rd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

To say this mod is perfection... is an understatement.
Troops like the Champion, Paladins, Camels, Skirmishers and many others from Age of Kings has been faithfully recreated just as they were in Age of Kings. The mod also allows good tactics, as archers are only armed with a dagger in melee for example, meaning they can pretty much do nothing against a dedicated melee troop like a man-at-arms. The additions of monks is also very interesting, as a monk may be weak, but still very valuable. Even the buildings look just like the ones in Age of Empires 2!

RevanShan says
10 RevanShan

Jul 3rd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

I don't understand who could grade this with a 1!!

It's a very nice mod. A real musthave for those Age of Empires fans which own MaB Warband.

It really brings back some good memories with the troops we had in that game. And what is more, in a 1st or 3rd person views, which makes it more fresh that ever.

The addition of monks, and choosing the units by buildings are 2 great features, and unique as well inside the MaB modding.

I would like to see this mod expanded someday. Hopefully with even more features and a Singleplayer mode.

Glockman says
10 Glockman

Aug 15th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

It's AoE, It's Warband, It's funny. I can't ask for more.

They made a really good job on this.

Viking_Vorrier says
10 Viking_Vorrier

Jan 12th, 2014

No review provided

Williamthekonker says
10 Williamthekonker

Dec 7th, 2013

No review provided

barri99 says
10 barri99

Nov 10th, 2013

No review provided

10Homer10 says
10 10Homer10

Jun 16th, 2013

No review provided

nickvy101 says
10 nickvy101

Jun 12th, 2013

No review provided

dezz12 says
10 dezz12

May 14th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.4

57 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.